Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

1 month in.. I think I'm doing good?
1 month in.. I think I'm doing good?
Hi everyone,

So I'm a month into treatment. I was diagnosed in May with an AHI of 152.2 which scared the crap out of me. I think I've had SA for years. I took some screens of SleepyHead and it all looks pretty decent to me but I'm new to this so who knows. Since starting treatment I've felt awesome minus the crazy vivid dreams, my restless legs syndrome has pretty much gone away (not sure if that's normal), and oddly my allergies/congestion has improved.

Anyhow, thanks for taking a look in advance! Smile

Matt
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: 1 month in.. I think I'm doing good?
Looks good overall. You could probably set your minimum EPAP to 15cm if you'd like to lower your AHI.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply
(07-07-2018, 08:41 AM)Walla Walla Wrote: Looks good overall. You could probably set your minimum EPAP to 15cm if you'd like to lower your AHI.

Thank you! I will look into how to set that as I'd like my AHI to be as low as possible Smile

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply