Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

1 year and still tired!
RE: 1 year and still tired!
Hi Scott

I am no expert but think the collar helps to stop our chin from tucking into our necks and thus narrowing the airway. I have been aware of my chin drooping as I fall asleep without the collar.

I tried a chin strap for one night but that resulted in more obstructions so I went back to the collar. It does feel more comfortable without the collar as I drift off but the next day is crap so I tolerate the collar overnight now every night. My numbers have been more satisfying (mostly below 1) now that am using the nasal pillows as leaks are under control.

Wishing you the best in finding that balance that suits.

AI
Sleepyhead in 5 easy steps
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hello "Apnea infant" Last night I did not use collar or tape. I was trying to deal with the Aerophagia (gas) problems I have started having since raising my pressure. Saw on youtube where keeping your head at a 45 degree would help with this. So far this has been a big fail. Not to mention a little counter intuitive considering the chin tuck problems you pointed out. Thanks for the input.

Last nights chart;

[Image: zPSHY9Dl.png]
Post Reply Post Reply
Its been a little over a week since I last posted. This chart is a couple days old but it is a good representation of the last 10 days at min.= max. =12.