Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

2 System One machines, 1 SD card
#1
My wife is relocating for her job. I will follow once my current contract is up. I found a System One 560p that I will buy to keep at her place, so that I don't need to lug the machine back and forth for each visit. Both machines that I have are the same model.

Can I use the same SD card for both machines? I would just travel with the card and swap it between machines.

I see that there is a folder that looks like its name is the serial number. If I pop the card in the second machine, will it just keep recording in a new folder? I would like my Sleepyhead data to 'just work', and this method makes sense in my head.

Has anyone done this?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Guess you would need to try it and see what happens. With my Resmed I suspect each machine would simply reformat the card every time I made a switch. But don't know about yours, so it might be interesting to find out.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I'm not certain, but I thought I saw one of the data fields indicate the machine serial number for my PRS1 760. But again I'm not certain.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
I believe you will find that the SN will prevent the swap.
Why not get a second SD card.
Local electronics shop; or Mr Bezos' company.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I started out with a 460P and then switched to a 650P. The DME took the card out of the 460P and put it in the 650P. I had no problems.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(09-07-2014, 02:25 PM)Sleepster Wrote: I started out with a 460P and then switched to a 650P. The DME took the card out of the 460P and put it in the 650P. I had no problems.

My understanding was going from machine to machine between them, and recording the data from each. In your case the switch was permanent so the card would have been rewritten once and done. Do you think that makes a difference as going between two?
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(09-07-2014, 02:25 PM)Sleepster Wrote: I started out with a 460P and then switched to a 650P. The DME took the card out of the 460P and put it in the 650P. I had no problems.

My question to this would be: is the old data still on there? I plan on going back and forth, but not it I lose what data I have.

The machine I bought came with 2 Respironics-labeled cards. That's what, $300 worth of $10 cards?
This isn't for a lack of SD cards.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
I do not think you can go back and forth with a single card and preserve the data.
You should put one card in each machine.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
I believe each machine will rewrite the data for that machine when inserted. The card will not contain data on each machine just the one its in for that time period.
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
No, it stored the data from both machines on my card.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Is SDHC suitable for REMSTAR System One DS56? asdftalk 6 96 08-21-2017, 05:06 PM
Last Post: asdftalk
  [Admin Note] WANTED: CLINICIAN SETUP MANUAL for 60-series PR System One REMstar Plus w/ C-Flex SuperSleeper 2 123 08-20-2017, 04:34 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Question about APAP machines and sensitivity to hypopneas slarai 4 245 08-10-2017, 10:07 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Pilot-24 CPAP Battery System from Medistrom sonicboom 16 6,336 08-05-2017, 09:25 PM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
  tear down of Philips Respironics PR System One AUTO 750P mraroid 8 318 07-30-2017, 08:06 PM
Last Post: mraroid
  Software choice two different machines stotonwi 5 170 07-26-2017, 08:51 PM
Last Post: stotonwi
  [Equipment] AirSense 10 machines question vianna77 10 642 07-26-2017, 10:08 AM
Last Post: cate1898

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.