Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

2nd machine...Oscar & SD card questions
2nd machine...Oscar & SD card questions
I just received a Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset to replace the Philips Dreamstation which I've been using for 4+ years.  I don't want to do anything to lose that historical data in Oscar and I also want to make I have the program ready to red the new data from Resmed.

1. Is there anything I should do from a Settings or Profile standpoint within Oscar since all my history is from Philips but going forward it will be from Resmed?
  2. My machine didn't come with an SD card.  I'd like to use the same 2GB SD card that I have been using with the Philips.  My Mac says there is still 1.8GB of space available on that card.  Will Oscar play nice with the old data volume on there or should I delete the Philips data files first?

Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: 2nd machine...Oscar & SD card questions
(06-29-2021, 12:16 PM)buddy0329 Wrote:
  1. Is there anything I should do from a Settings or Profile standpoint within Oscar since all my history is from Philips but going forward it will be from Resmed?
  2. My machine didn't come with an SD card.  I'd like to use the same 2GB SD card that I have been using with the Philips.  My Mac says there is still 1.8GB of space available on that card.  Will Oscar play nice with the old data volume on there or should I delete the Philips data files first?

1. I used a new card but did not have to change anything it just added and entry for the resmed in oscar all philips data still there.

2. I used a new card but a friend was like you.  So on his computer we made a folder and copied all of the DS contents there.  Then format the card as fat.  Then put it in the Resmed no issues.