Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

750p PCA board swap - issues with writing my prescription
#1
Folks...

The PCA (the motherboard) in my PR System One AUTO 750 is bad.  I received a replacement PCA board in the mail.  It is the same series as the bad PCA board I pulled. 

After installing the new PCA board,  I tested to see that everything was working correctly.  It seemed to be just fine. But I found that when I installed my SD card, the SD card did not re program (write the prescription to) my newly installed PCA board.

Could it be that my SD card is looking for the serial number of my old PCA board and now I have a new serial number? 

I tried to manually program my 750p from the screen, but the screen is a lot different than the setting in EncoreBasic.  I *think* I have everything set correctly, but not sure.  I do not think my 750p is writing the changes to my SD card.

Any advice appreciated.

Thanks

mraroid
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
It seems to me that if insert the new machine's SD card into the computer, Encore should recognize the new machine's serial number so that if you write new instructions to the card they will be received correctly by the machine.

My preference is to make the settings on the machine itself. I do not like surrendering control of my machine's settings to instructions on a SD card.

IIRC you can find the file on the SD card that contains the settings and delete it.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
So if I wipe the SD card clean, the machine might write the prescription back to it?

mraroid
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
In Encore, the SD card and patient data are stored by Serial number...you need a clean card or to write the card for this machine Of course if everything is working, you can program using the machine interface.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(08-18-2017, 07:49 PM)Sleeprider Wrote: In Encore, the SD card and patient data are stored by Serial number...you need a clean card or to write the card for this machine  Of course if everything is working, you can program using the machine interface.

That worked.  Thank you.  I now have the new serial number onto my SD card. EncoreBasic and Sleepy Head can read it. 

I had my best AHI number last night (with the new PCA board).  It was .44.  I am so happy my 750 is working correctly.

I need to re read some of your older posts to make sure I have not missed something.  But I think I have it dialed in well enought for last night.

Thanks again,

mraroid
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Breathing Issues TBonz 9 177 22 minutes ago
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  Breathing issues zeepac 6 229 11-06-2017, 10:36 PM
Last Post: dracus
  [Equipment] Theory on ResMed hour meter that causes issues. SarcasticDave94 5 205 11-01-2017, 07:43 AM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  My ongoing issues - Night sweats and AFIB - SleepyHead chart attached MyronH 17 393 10-18-2017, 09:51 PM
Last Post: MyronH
  Tips for Mouth-breathers? I'm having some issues. tomkatt 4 312 10-11-2017, 04:20 PM
Last Post: HalfAsleep
  Exhalation "Issues" GrantT 14 484 10-11-2017, 09:49 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Humidity issues/dry throat/ResMed AirSense 10 for Her jaw2004 12 543 10-10-2017, 08:42 PM
Last Post: jaw2004

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.