Post Reply 
A-Flex, C-Flex, C-Flex+?
Author Message
shawn42 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 36
Joined: Jun 2016

Machine: Philips DreamStation AutoBiPAP
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Philips DreamWear
Humidifier: detachable-- currently not using this
CPAP Pressure: 4-10 EP/IP, 2-4 PS, 3 BiFlex
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Using CMS50IW Pulse Oximeter; Diagnosis AHI 60.2 with 74% O2 Desaturation Nadir

Sex: Male
Location: US

Post: #1
A-Flex, C-Flex, C-Flex+?
I'm using a DreamStation AutoBiPAP. In the menu, it just says "FLEX" and is set to 3. How can I tell which of the flex options (A, C or C+) is being utilized? The manual doesn't specify, and Google is giving confusing/conflicting results. The closest thing I can find is in the DreamMapper info, it says "AutoBiLevelwithBiFlex", but I'm not sure what that means.
(This post was last modified: 06-26-2016 07:55 AM by shawn42.)
06-26-2016 07:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
shawn42 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 36
Joined: Jun 2016

Machine: Philips DreamStation AutoBiPAP
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Philips DreamWear
Humidifier: detachable-- currently not using this
CPAP Pressure: 4-10 EP/IP, 2-4 PS, 3 BiFlex
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Using CMS50IW Pulse Oximeter; Diagnosis AHI 60.2 with 74% O2 Desaturation Nadir

Sex: Male
Location: US

Post: #2
RE: A-Flex, C-Flex, C-Flex+?
OpalRose helped me to answer my own question by nudging me to check out the clinician's manual. Turns out my machine's AutoBiPAP setting only allows for what's called BiFlex mode (on or off) in the menu.

Thanks, OpalRose!
06-26-2016 08:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
chill Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 860
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: DreamStation X500
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Walk-in Mask Closet
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 13-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAP True Believer

Sex: Male
Location: Vancouver, Canada

Post: #3
RE: A-Flex, C-Flex, C-Flex+?
Even with the other machines, I think (not at my machine now) it just shows Flex in the patient settings. You need to go into the clinicians menu to see which type of Flex has been selected. Switching between the Flex modes is not on the patient menu.
06-26-2016 09:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  philips remstar auto a-flex skylersdad 2 166 11-29-2016 05:47 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Question BiPAP vs EPR/Flex etc? SleepyBee 7 266 11-13-2016 08:52 PM
Last Post: Galactus
  [CPAP] Setting up this auto a-flex is really intimidating. SierraMadreMe 6 386 10-27-2016 04:25 AM
Last Post: SierraMadreMe
  Flex settings and hypopneas KSMatthew 4 530 10-21-2016 09:47 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Respironics Flex setting VTSleeper 12 5,654 10-17-2016 02:49 AM
Last Post: Dreams of Green
  [Equipment] Respironics REMstar Auto A-Flex 550P Issue PreciousRoy1981 27 24,121 09-30-2016 06:51 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Respironics REMstar C-flex JenJen 4 489 09-08-2016 07:22 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)