Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

A simple fix for OSCAR and Daylight Saving time
A simple fix for OSCAR and Daylight Saving time
I'm new to CPAP (2 months).  Back in February I was using my Resmed 10 to do some at-home titration studies, where I wore a pulse oximeter and also verified my sleeping position using a motion-activated camera. I was doing this because I was diagnosed using an at-home test that was just a glorified pulse oximeter, and then sent an APAP set to factory defaults. Also, my Resmed 10 has no modem, so the only way data ever gets off of it is through the SD card, and the only way the time is ever set is through me manually syncing it with my phone. Easy enough, though the internal clock on my Resmed 10 seems to drift by about 3 seconds per day, which is actually quite a lot.

I took notes on what I observed in my DIY sleep studies (I used the 45 minute ramp to study a span of pressures in one night), and I time-marked those in my notes.

Now in March, if I go back and look at my notes and at that data in OSCAR, the time displayed on the screen has shifted by an hour. This looks like OSCAR is seeing the timestamps, and knowing that now things are off by an hour from that, and so applying that fix retroactively to the past data. It should not be doing that.

Edit to add: the time shown on the waveform plots is updated incorrectly. The time shown at the center of the screen at the bottom, corresponding to the cursor position, is correct. So this looks like it is an actual bug, or at least a discrepancy between two different bits of the code handling time in two different ways. End edit.