Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

A10 autoset software update to include for her settings
#1
A10 autoset software update to include for her settings
What do you think...will there ever be a software update to make the A10 autoset have the for her option....or am I dreaming.
It's exactly like that. . . . only totally different. . . . Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: A10 autoset software update to include for her settings
Dream On, Dude

;+)
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: A10 autoset software update to include for her settings
I notice that my A10 Autoset reports rera results on ResScan. I believe there is now an Autoset which does this and I happen to have one, although there is no external evidence on the machine labeling of this fact.
Something unknown is doing we don't know what.
(Professor Sir Arthur Eddington, astrophysicist)
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: A10 autoset software update to include for her settings
Can you report the software version of your machine? The very last choice in 'Your Options' is 'About'; click on that and and you will see 'Device" and 'SW' and 'Machine Hours'. SW shows the software version; mine is SX567-0302, configured for Canada, oddly enough Smile I'm guessing your version should be later...
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: A10 autoset software update to include for her settings
(07-24-2015, 07:52 PM)pholynyk Wrote: SW shows the software version; mine is SX567-0302, configured for Canada, oddly enough Smile I'm guessing your version should be later...

I have a A10 Autoset that was purchased this past April in Ontario. It does report RERAs and the software version is the same as yours - SX567-0320. I suspect the change is in the firmware rather than the software.

Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: A10 autoset software update to include for her settings
My A10 was purchased May 15th and it reports RERAs. My S.W version is sx567-0302
It's exactly like that. . . . only totally different. . . . Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: A10 autoset software update to include for her settings
so, if they are the same then -320 and -302 are the same (Did Riven just transpose the last two digits of the SW version?) otherwise, it seems sensible that -320 came after the -302.
Dedicated to QALity sleep.
You'll note I am listed as an Advisory Member. I am honored to be listed as such. See the fine print - Advisory Members as a group provide advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies. Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: A10 autoset software update to include for her settings
(07-26-2015, 05:42 AM)quiescence at last Wrote: so, if they are the same then -320 and -302 are the same (Did Riven just transpose the last two digits of the SW version?) otherwise, it seems sensible that -320 came after the -302.

My bad. My version is 0302 and not 0320. Sorry for the confusion. I still feel that the change is more likely to be in the firmware/hardware/jumper pins than the software, but I could be wrong. Also, I would think ResMed would try to keep all of its A10 AutoSet machines up to date with the same SW version. Perhaps even all A10s may be at the same SW version. Anyone out there with a A10 CPAP, Elite, For her have the same SW version?

Looks like apnea sleep isn't my only problem.Bigwink
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: A10 autoset software update to include for her settings
I have the S10 and my spouse has the S10 For Her model.

Both were purchased at the same time back in April 2015.

The S10 and the S10 For Her units we have both report RERAs.

About screen on both units reports SW sx567-0302.

Saldus Miegas
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: A10 autoset software update to include for her settings
(07-26-2015, 05:15 PM)SaldusMiegas Wrote: I have the S10 and my spouse has the S10 For Her model.

Both were purchased at the same time back in April 2015.

The S10 and the S10 For Her units we have both report RERAs.

About screen on both units reports SW sx567-0302.

Saldus Miegas

I have the A10 autoset and my wife just got the A10 autoset for her 2 days ago.....they both report RERAs.
It's exactly like that. . . . only totally different. . . . Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  New CPAP user update Big Guy 2 172 12-10-2018, 08:49 AM
Last Post: michael9346
  Resmed Trigger settings ASV Boodmaster 10 275 11-27-2018, 07:10 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Suggestions for new settings Cliffh 13 426 11-11-2018, 08:10 AM
Last Post: Cliffh
  [Pressure] Optimal Settings FrankiLi 6 328 09-29-2018, 04:46 PM
Last Post: sheepless
  Philips DreamStation go pressure settings danvanmeter 2 265 09-23-2018, 08:49 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] New update [upgrade to A10?] Sleepy Al 4 284 09-15-2018, 07:30 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question New Guy needing VPAP III Pressure Settings Help Jobo82 4 278 08-27-2018, 10:03 AM
Last Post: Jobo82


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.