Post Reply 
A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
Author Message
dwd1249 Online

Preferred Members

Posts: 73
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: RESMED AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: FX Swift - P 10 - FX Nasal
Humidifier: sometimes
CPAP Pressure: 7 - 16 auto
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #1
A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
I am using a Airsense10 auto without humidifier. I have had a stuffed up nose and have had the machine stop with the message “tubing blocked check your tubing”. It has only happen when I’ve been using the Airfit P10 mask.

Last night I slept for 7+ hours with my Swift fx nasal mask and the same slimline tube. My nose was a lot better as well .

I had cleaned the little holes on the P10 prior to the last time I got the error.

I suspect it was just the combination between blocked nose and P10. Maybe the little holes got blocked with nose stuff.

Open to any ideas.
07-06-2016 05:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PoolQ Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 986
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: AirCurve 10 VAUTO
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Amara View
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 6.2, 15, PS4.0
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Sillicon Valley

Post: #2
RE: A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
Is the machine set to the right kind of mask?
07-06-2016 06:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
dwd1249 Online

Preferred Members

Posts: 73
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: RESMED AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: FX Swift - P 10 - FX Nasal
Humidifier: sometimes
CPAP Pressure: 7 - 16 auto
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
(07-06-2016 06:52 PM)PoolQ Wrote:  Is the machine set to the right kind of mask?

One of the first things I checked. Thanks
07-06-2016 07:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
sonicboom Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 474
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10, Dreamwear
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 4.6-7.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Washington

Post: #4
RE: A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
I got this same error message when I was trying to tame rainout issues. Keep an eye out for condensation in your tubing. If that's an issue there are plenty of ways to address it. Just come back here and suggestions will abound.

Coffee
07-06-2016 11:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
BadGoodDeb Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 210
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 for Her
Humidifier: no
CPAP Pressure: 8 (testing 7.8-10)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: New to AirSense 10 and AirFit P10, but 4 years on prev unit

Sex: Female
Location: Chicago outskirts (Aurora, IL)

Post: #5
RE: A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
Ummm. I doubt that I ought to suggest this, but -- with non-allergic rhinitis, my nose is *always* rather clogged up, for no reason. But since I liked the smallness of the AirFit P10 better than my Swift LT (or something like that) -- I poke a knife through my AirFit P10 mesh as soon as I get it. 4 or 5 slits, each 1/8" long (just the tip of the knife), and it now has the same throughput that my older Swift nasal pillows had.

So, for the shorter time period of a cold -- do you have an old P10 mask that you could modify as an experiment?

Anyway, it works for me. Use my suggestion at your own risk! (Which is why I tried it on an older mask first.)
(This post was last modified: 07-07-2016 03:42 PM by BadGoodDeb.)
07-07-2016 03:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,855
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #6
RE: A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
The mesh is, of course, the mask vent. When new and clean it is supposed to vent air a a specified rate for a given pressure.
ResMed recommends cleaning the mesh with a soft bristle brush; I would assume like a toothbrush.

Modifying the mesh with slits may change the vent rate (which I assume is the intent if the mesh is clogged.)
Although the slits may ensure adequate flushing of expelled CO2, this modification may go too far the other way.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-07-2016 03:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
dwd1249 Online

Preferred Members

Posts: 73
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: RESMED AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: FX Swift - P 10 - FX Nasal
Humidifier: sometimes
CPAP Pressure: 7 - 16 auto
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #7
RE: A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
Thanks to all for the reply's .
I do prefer the the p10 over the fx but don't think I'll put any slits in it at this stage. One of the things I like about the p10 is it's venting is less intense.
I think rain out is part of the problem. Even without the humidifier, being winter here I notice some rain out in my mask . I think I'll try a hose cover next.
07-07-2016 05:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
BadGoodDeb Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 210
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 for Her
Humidifier: no
CPAP Pressure: 8 (testing 7.8-10)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: New to AirSense 10 and AirFit P10, but 4 years on prev unit

Sex: Female
Location: Chicago outskirts (Aurora, IL)

Post: #8
RE: A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
Did they give you the heated hose? That's supposed to prevent rain-out. (Since I don't use humidity, I can't speak to its efficacy.)
07-07-2016 05:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
dwd1249 Online

Preferred Members

Posts: 73
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: RESMED AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: FX Swift - P 10 - FX Nasal
Humidifier: sometimes
CPAP Pressure: 7 - 16 auto
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #9
RE: A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
(07-07-2016 05:58 PM)BadGoodDeb Wrote:  Did they give you the heated hose? That's supposed to prevent rain-out. (Since I don't use humidity, I can't speak to its efficacy.)

I don't use a humidifier so when I ordered my machine I didn't get the upgrade to the heated hose.
This is my first winter with the a10 . The Resmart apap machine never cared about much, except ahi, leak, snore & compliance.
07-07-2016 10:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
sonicboom Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 474
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10, Dreamwear
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 4.6-7.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Washington

Post: #10
RE: A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
Since you don't have a climate line hose your hose cover should tame the rain out issue and you should no longer get that error message.

Coffee
07-08-2016 09:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 136 12-07-2016 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  PR System One: C-Check vs Auto? Ailu 8 3,031 11-29-2016 02:04 PM
Last Post: TonyJ
  Tubing size jmayer180 7 297 11-14-2016 11:46 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Heated hose check ST1300 7 592 10-30-2016 09:15 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Soclean check valve keeps filling with water wnorm 5 315 10-16-2016 10:29 PM
Last Post: bill-e
  [CPAP] Error code E33 1captnronrosser 3 278 10-14-2016 04:10 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [CPAP] Service Required Error Codes - Inner Workings of a CPAP machine SuperSleeper 18 65,697 10-10-2016 01:48 PM
Last Post: juan345

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)