Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing
#1
I am using a Airsense10 auto without humidifier. I have had a stuffed up nose and have had the machine stop with the message “tubing blocked check your tubing”. It has only happen when I’ve been using the Airfit P10 mask.

Last night I slept for 7+ hours with my Swift fx nasal mask and the same slimline tube. My nose was a lot better as well .

I had cleaned the little holes on the P10 prior to the last time I got the error.

I suspect it was just the combination between blocked nose and P10. Maybe the little holes got blocked with nose stuff.

Open to any ideas.
Reply
#2
Is the machine set to the right kind of mask?
Reply
#3
(07-06-2016, 06:52 PM)PoolQ Wrote: Is the machine set to the right kind of mask?

One of the first things I checked. Thanks
Reply


#4
I got this same error message when I was trying to tame rainout issues. Keep an eye out for condensation in your tubing. If that's an issue there are plenty of ways to address it. Just come back here and suggestions will abound.
Coffee
Reply
#5
Ummm. I doubt that I ought to suggest this, but -- with non-allergic rhinitis, my nose is *always* rather clogged up, for no reason. But since I liked the smallness of the AirFit P10 better than my Swift LT (or something like that) -- I poke a knife through my AirFit P10 mesh as soon as I get it. 4 or 5 slits, each 1/8" long (just the tip of the knife), and it now has the same throughput that my older Swift nasal pillows had.

So, for the shorter time period of a cold -- do you have an old P10 mask that you could modify as an experiment?

Anyway, it works for me. Use my suggestion at your own risk! (Which is why I tried it on an older mask first.)
Reply
#6
The mesh is, of course, the mask vent. When new and clean it is supposed to vent air a a specified rate for a given pressure.
ResMed recommends cleaning the mesh with a soft bristle brush; I would assume like a toothbrush.

Modifying the mesh with slits may change the vent rate (which I assume is the intent if the mesh is clogged.)
Although the slits may ensure adequate flushing of expelled CO2, this modification may go too far the other way.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Reply


#7
Thanks to all for the reply's .
I do prefer the the p10 over the fx but don't think I'll put any slits in it at this stage. One of the things I like about the p10 is it's venting is less intense.
I think rain out is part of the problem. Even without the humidifier, being winter here I notice some rain out in my mask . I think I'll try a hose cover next.
Reply
#8
Did they give you the heated hose? That's supposed to prevent rain-out. (Since I don't use humidity, I can't speak to its efficacy.)
Reply
#9
(07-07-2016, 05:58 PM)BadGoodDeb Wrote: Did they give you the heated hose? That's supposed to prevent rain-out. (Since I don't use humidity, I can't speak to its efficacy.)

I don't use a humidifier so when I ordered my machine I didn't get the upgrade to the heated hose.
This is my first winter with the a10 . The Resmart apap machine never cared about much, except ahi, leak, snore & compliance.
Reply


#10
Since you don't have a climate line hose your hose cover should tame the rain out issue and you should no longer get that error message.
Coffee
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] Help! ResMed tubing won't heat up! Sunshie 4 256 12-29-2016, 09:18 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Soclean check valve keeps filling with water wnorm 6 483 12-18-2016, 02:04 PM
Last Post: wnorm
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 318 12-07-2016, 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  PR System One: C-Check vs Auto? Ailu 8 3,338 11-29-2016, 02:04 PM
Last Post: TonyJ
  Tubing size jmayer180 7 440 11-14-2016, 11:46 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Heated hose check ST1300 7 707 10-30-2016, 09:15 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [CPAP] Error code E33 1captnronrosser 3 387 10-14-2016, 04:10 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.