Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

AHI/LLeaks/PB in Clinician's Menu--PR System One
#1
Saw sleep doc today--or at least his assistant. I requested that I be permitted to try APAP. He did OK the change but in a very limited range which I can accept for now--11 to 14. We have to watch CAs. Currently on 11 CPAP. Was curious as to settings and went into the clinician's menu. One listing gave the info in the subject of this message--and it says off. Does this mean this will not show up on my machine statistics--or SD card? Should I change it to on? I saw another post to remove the SD card if you change a setting then reinsert it when the changes are done..
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
That setting either allows you to see ahi etc report in patient info screen or not.
Mine is on. I simply turn dial to info and press to see what my ahi pb etc for the previous night, 7 day, and 30 day average is.
It will still show on your sd card.
Id turn it on if you want to see that info at a glance each morning without havung to pull your card.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(12-15-2015, 12:17 AM)SideSleeper Wrote: Saw sleep doc today--or at least his assistant. I requested that I be permitted to try APAP. He did OK the change but in a very limited range which I can accept for now--11 to 14. We have to watch CAs. Currently on 11 CPAP. Was curious as to settings and went into the clinician's menu. One listing gave the info in the subject of this message--and it says off. Does this mean this will not show up on my machine statistics--or SD card? Should I change it to on? I saw another post to remove the SD card if you change a setting then reinsert it when the changes are done..

My PR Sys One is an Auto BiPAP and I let it run with similar settings (11-12.5 IPAP for me). I tried higher numbers in the beginning but CAs would really rocket up on higher numbers (e.g. 13-14). You could watch your data and then narrow the range to stay at numbers that keep you away from CAs.

Regarding that setting, are you sure the SD card is a factor? I thought it just had to do with displaying the data on the main (non-clinician) screen for patients.
Sleep Apnea has given me a terrible memory. Please forgive me if I've repeated myself.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
The sd card isnt affected either way.
And you need not remove the sd card when you make changes to any settings on a PRS1 machine.
All that setting does is either display that info on the machined info screen or not.
Just set it to on. Wake up look at patient info screen and you will see you ahi etc displayed.

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I went ahead and changed it last night before replies came in. I want to see that data ASAP as it is a little while before I get the computer fired up to get the data on Dream Mapper and SleepHead. Thanks for the replies. PR machine tells me that A-Flex is disabled--was using Flex on 3 on CPAP. Think I'll go back in and change that--had to work a little last night when exhaling. Good results, however--no CSR or CAs on SH (0% periodic breathing) and a 1.96 AHI. I did run up against the higher level 14 setting quite a few times--once for a protracted time. Had more trouble with mask leaks, but still avoided a major leak--don't know if my DreamWear mask is going to like higher pressures. I will be carefully watching the CA figures.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Unless you get a bunch of CA I wouldnt worry about a few in a night.
Even now my machine thinks i should have breathed faster and flags one or two.
And i for sure dont have CA

If you were using cflex ,Aflex will feel a bit different. If you were using cflex plus Aflex will feel identical.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Thanks, Ghost. I did use CFlex with the straight 11 pressure of CPAP. Since my lowest number is still 11 I might not feel much difference!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  RAMP no longer found in menu youngnold 2 54 10 hours ago
Last Post: trish6hundred
Information [CPAP] New Clinician Manuals NOW AVAILABLE SuperSleeper 40 33,967 02-22-2017, 11:16 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Help with respironics system one Philipg33 11 280 02-17-2017, 12:22 AM
Last Post: Ghost1958
  [Equipment] Airsense10 [Climate Ctrl] menu is missing dummir 2 138 02-14-2017, 09:37 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] How to properly set VAuto clinician settings? Jioaa1988 4 192 02-08-2017, 09:35 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  ResMed AirCurve 10 ST-A replacement for Respironics System One biPap AVAPS OldPolioLady 2 137 02-07-2017, 09:37 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Gross [CPAP] Respironics REMStar System One Series 60 Repair lempface 6 270 02-04-2017, 07:01 AM
Last Post: cate1898

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.