Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

AHI as related to stop breathing events
Question 
AHI as related to stop breathing events
I’m new to all this from Apnea, CPAP, Apnea Board, to SleepyHead software so I’m trying to learn. Right now the AHI on the SleepyHead download has me confused. When I took the sleep test I think I was told that stop breathing events of more than 30 was severe Apnea and mine was 45. On the software chart It shows my AHI is a high of 1.39 and an average (10 day) of .90. I just can’t figure out how to relate the two numbers. It can’t be 1.39 events because I understand that would mean I don’t have a problem and the chart only goes to 4. Yet reading the Beginner’s Guide it seems to be saying they are the same? Also the chart of “event flags is almost clean except for snoring and my first day is even better than my 10th day. 

Just to be clear I have a big problem trying to sleep more than 1 hour at a time because I keep getting up to go to the restroom whether I need to or not. The Urologist sent me for the Apnea sleep test and now I have this CPAP which seems to have made things even worse for my sleep. How do I relate the AHI to stop breathing events? Do you have any advice for me?

I tried to attach a picture of the charts from Sleepyhead but for some reason it looks like it won't attach but is only a few hundred KB in size and I can't figure out why it won't. If it did go over then it will show that I shut the CPAP of for awhile during the night and completely later because it is so bothersome to me.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: AHI as related to stop breathing events