Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

AHI help
AHI help
Hello all.  I have been using a CPAP for about 2 years.  Recently I have been having some issues.  I do have an appointment scheduled to see my doctor.  But I wanted to see if anyone had any insights.  

Some days I will have 0,2-3.0 AHI events (which I was told is good).  Other days I will have 10-20 AHI events.  Per sleepyhead, the days of 10+ are a mixture of Clear Airway events and Obstructive events.  This just started happening the last month plus.  

How Can I have days of <3 to days of >10 in the same week and this pattern happens weekly.  

Thanks for your help.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: AHI help
(07-01-2019, 02:09 PM)stevemjc Wrote: How Can I have days of <3 to days of >10 in the same week and this pattern happens weekly.  

What medications are you taking? Did you take, or consume, anything on the days with the higher AHI's? Please post a high AHI day so we can see what happened during the night.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
(07-01-2019, 03:05 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote:
(07-01-2019, 02:09 PM)stevemjc Wrote: How Can I have days of <3 to days of >10 in the same week and this pattern happens weekly.