Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

AHI high but feel awesome - confused
Question 
AHI high but feel awesome - confused
I am a Newbie and am confused:

If I wear my full face mask (Mirage Quattro) and the pressure is in the 6 to 18 range, I wake up in the morning feeling awesome, but my AHI is high (between 12 to 20).

But if I try to reduce my AHI by wearing a nasal mask (Dreamwear) with the same pressures, my AHI is low but I feel like a zombie the next day.

I’ve uploaded Dreamwear screenshot.

How can I wake up feeling awesome and get my AHI to below five?? Huh

[attachment=2144]

RK
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: AHI high but feel awesome - confused
(02-12-2016, 06:06 PM)knubob Wrote: I am a Newbie and am confused:

If I wear my full face mask (Mirage Quattro) and the pressure is in the 6 to 18 range, I wake up in the morning feeling awesome, but my AHI is high (between 12 to 20).

But if I try to reduce my AHI by wearing a nasal mask (Dreamwear) with the same pressures, my AHI is low but I feel like a zombie the next day.

I’ve uploaded Dreamwear screenshot.

How can I wake up feeling awesome and get my AHI to below five?? Huh

RK

Welcome to Apnea Board!

It looks like you are getting leakage. I would suggest tightening and balancing the tightness of the mask on both sides of your mask a bit as it should not leak at those pressures.

A given mask does not fit everybody correctly. You may be better off with FFM. Without seeing the FFM traces, another problem might be that that a lot pre-sleeping and post-sleeping junk might be affecting your AHI which you do not have with the Dreamwear.