Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

What could be causing my SPO2 drops? (OSCAR attached)
RE: What could be causing my SPO2 drops? (OSCAR attached)
Hello again YouTakeMyBreathAway.  A good plan might be to see your Dr. (PCP).   When (if) you decide to go, be armed with data from OSCAR and as many relevant facts that you can present to your PCP.  Have SPO2 data for sure.  Ask PCP if he/she thinks you should see a Pulmonologist (if you are not already seeing one - if you are, you can try to contact them also about this).  As Bill pointed out earlier also, it could be some medication that is causing a reaction also.  Could possibly be some Neurological thing also (would not hurt to ask PCP if they think you should do any Neurological testing also).  I am not an expert and don't give medical advice, but a plan like this is what others recommended to me when I 1st came here and it worked.  It got the ball rolling for further testing which identified my specific problems causing my SPO2 drops during sleep.  Then successful treatment followed.  Members here give suggestions to try to correct obvious errors; but sometimes more testing/treatment is needed.
Download OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Files

Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. 

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.  
Post Reply Post Reply