Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

ASV Adjustment HELP!!!
Question 
ASV Adjustment HELP!!!
Hi, I have been working with a research team for several months studying the benefits of PAP therapy. When I entered this program 4 months ago I was completely non-functional, mentally and physically, with a diagnosis list a mile wide. Over the course of the first few months, I improved significantly, ALL symptoms of ALL diagnosis, dissipated, and I got my life back, after a decade. Well, the last month of the study an adjustment was made and I began swallowing air. For some reason, this was not properly addressed and I steadily declined, right back towards where i was before using the PAP. Right before the study ended, adjustments were made to bring me down to levels without air swallow. Now I am on my own, and on a waiting list to see doc in JUNE. Blind study, so I have NO data, other than my personal journal notes. I can't work, I can't think, I can't sleep.

Here is what I know now. (I didn't even know what device I was on prior)
Device: ResMed AirCurve 10
Current Settings: EPAP min:8.0, max 11.0, PS min:5.0, max 11.0

My initial respiratory profile (I do have this data,but NOTHING on the sleep studies since then)
November 2015 CAI: 1.8, AHI: 18.3 events/hr, RDI: 40 events/hr

I have requested the clinician manual from apneaboard, and trying to set up software. Also trying to find a doc NOW.

Any pressure change advice for me ASAP????? I am so lost, but I need to start doing something. Please help. Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: ASV Adjustment HELP!!!