Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Accessing Dreamstation cellular modem
#1
Anyone know how I can dial into my Philips-Respironics DreamStation Auto CPAP cellular modem?

I've read the available provider manuals and find no cellular modem setup instructions that might give me the cellular number, etc.

thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I don't think you dial into it. As far as I know, it doesn't have a "phone number".

One of the more technical folks may know for sure.
                                                                                                                                                                                  
Please organize your SleeyHead screenshots like this.
I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(01-29-2017, 10:28 AM)Beej Wrote: I don't think you dial into it. As far as I know, it doesn't have a "phone number".

One of the more technical folks may know for sure.

I used the wrong phrase.  One accesses cellular modems with their IP address.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
I don't know that even technically proficient members can fully answer this question. The modem functions are essentially undocumented to the public. We know that DMEs and care givers can receive limited information via modem from a machine, and there appears to be capability to transmit prescription information back. To the best of my knowledge the modem in Philips machines is not used for any firmware updates and the only way an individual could obtain compliance or therapy information, or communicate inbound, would be to have a license and specialized software from Philips Respironics.

In short, you cannot access the modem in either direction.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Beej is correct, the cellular modem doesn't have a 'phone number'. It has an electronic ID or IMEI, which is a hardware address. The phone number is just an entry in a data base. The over-the-air protocol uses the IMEI, and unless you have one of those fake cell stations the surveillance agencies use, you cannot see it or use it yourself. Phillips and Resmed have arrangements with phone companies to allow them to connect to their devices using the IMEI, but you can't do that.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Thanks all.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
And there is nothing you can do or get via the modem that you can't also do via the clinicians' menu or get from the SD card.  The modem is just a convenience for the equipment supplier you so you don't need to physically take in your machine.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  SleepyHead & Dreamstation BiPAP AutoSV Greggory 1 54 10-19-2017, 01:38 PM
Last Post: Greggory
  EncorePro 2.2 [no data available on Dreamstation Auto SV?] RLSdss 5 187 10-12-2017, 12:05 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  cpap info download with no SD card, external modem only confusedcpap 4 162 10-07-2017, 04:31 AM
Last Post: confusedcpap
  DreamStation BT Pairing code? grahamwright1 3 243 10-05-2017, 08:04 AM
Last Post: xntrick
  Anyone have a Mac and Dreamstation ASV? tjwoody 4 364 09-13-2017, 07:57 PM
Last Post: tjwoody
  Philips respironics Dreamstation BiPap auto SV ADVANCED woolno 4 394 09-12-2017, 05:36 PM
Last Post: gtrlum
  Flow Limit Graph ? Dreamstation RustySocket 2 204 09-09-2017, 02:56 PM
Last Post: RustySocket

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.