Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Adding Second Machine to Oscar?
#1
Question 
Adding Second Machine to Oscar?
Hello!

I searched but could not find the answer.  I just purchased a travel CPAP machine for my frequent travel; tired of carrying three bags through the airport.  Can you have two machines tracked with OSCAR on the same profile or do I need to have two separate profiles? 

Trying to ask before I nuke my data.

Thanks for the help.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Adding Second Machine to Oscar?
Hi neocephas! - Welcome
I recommend creating a separate profile for each machine. Different models may report slightly different data. Keeping them separate will go a long way in preventing any data corruption.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Adding Second Machine to Oscar?
As a counterpoint, I've used a single profile for all my machines, but they're all the same manufacturer, and I've never used more than one on a given day.

I wouldn't recommend combining Resmed and PRS1 machines in the same profile at this time.

Of course, you can always do both: create individual profiles for each machine to be safe, and a combined profile with both machines to be adventurous.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Adding Second Machine to Oscar?
I have both a Philips and Resmed machine in the same profile, but it's not something I'd recommend as a general rule. This is inherited from SleepyHead which tried to treat all machines the same but had some fairly serious faults in that regard. Oscar treats them individually (and the next release even more so) to weed out a lot of the bugs.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Adding Daylight Savings support to OSCAR greyham 3 83 01-16-2021, 07:16 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  OSCAR Glitch OR Machine Settings / Time Issue DenverAPAP 4 150 11-16-2020, 01:01 PM
Last Post: DenverAPAP
  OSCAR MACHINE SETTINGS stephen D 3 548 11-08-2020, 06:29 PM
Last Post: SevereApnea
  Getting OSCAR ready for a different PAP machine happydreams 14 332 10-25-2020, 09:39 AM
Last Post: happydreams
  Can OSCAR show the RESMED Response Mode in Machine Settings SevereApnea 8 249 10-22-2020, 06:53 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  OSCAR, not supported machine dogdog 9 240 09-07-2020, 12:21 AM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  Getting new CPAP machine and want to retain data from old CPAPs in OSCAR and ResScan cornishpd 6 347 08-13-2020, 12:37 PM
Last Post: rd123


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.