Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


[Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7]
#1
Arrow 
Current ResScan Version: 5.7


As of November 23, 2016, ResMed has released a brand new version of the ResScan PC software for ResMed CPAP machines.


The current ResScan version is 5.7, and the link to the new version is now being distributed by healthcareworker (please follow the directions in this thread):

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...hines-only


[Note: forum login required to access the above link - click here to register for a free forum account]



_______________________________________________


~ Windows 10 issues ~

ADDED INFO [Dec 1, 2016]: If you're having trouble using ResScan with Windows 10, please read cbramsey's problem and solution below:


Problem:
(12-01-2016, 11:42 AM)cbramsey Wrote: I downloaded Version 5.7 of the ResScan software. I uninstalled the previous version of software and installed the new version. I am still getting the "Pure Virtual Function Called' pop up error. When you click OK, the software appears to quit.


Solution:
(12-01-2016, 12:21 PM)cbramsey Wrote: Actually, I was able to beat the program into submission. What I did for Version 5.5 of the program was to right-click the desktop icon that is installed with the program and choose the "Troubleshoot compatibility" option. Windows gave me the option of "Windows 8" compatibility. This appears to work.
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Reply
#2
What are the changes/update to the new version? Is it more user friendly?
Reply
#3
(06-08-2016, 03:06 AM)Hmm888 Wrote: What are the changes/update to the new version? Is it more user friendly?


According to your profile, you are using a Respironics Cpap, which is not compatable with ResScan software. ResScan software only works with ResMed cpaps.

For the DreamStation, you can use Encore Pro or SleepyHead.
Reply
#4
(06-08-2016, 03:06 AM)Hmm888 Wrote: What are the changes/update to the new version? Is it more user friendly?

I haven't updated mine yet - so maybe someone else can chime in with more info.

ResMed usually doesn't give a list of changes/updates when they put out a new release of ResScan, with the exception of a list of newly-supported machines and PC operating systems.

Some info on supported Operating Systems:

Quote:ResScan can be installed on Windows 7 Professional 32 and 64 bit, Windows 7 Home Premium 32 and 64 bit, Windows Server 2008 or Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows 8.1 Enterprise, Windows 8.1 Professional, Windows 8.1 Home Premium, Windows 10 Enterprise, Windows 10 Professional, Windows 10 Home.






SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Reply
#5
(06-08-2016, 06:09 AM)OpalRose Wrote: According to your profile, you are using a Respironics Cpap, which is not compatable with ResScan software. ResScan software only works with ResMed cpaps.

For the DreamStation, you can use Encore Pro or SleepyHead.
Lol. I haven't update my profile yet. My bad. Sleep-well
(06-08-2016, 12:09 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote: I haven't updated mine yet - so maybe someone else can chime in with more info.

ResMed usually doesn't give a list of changes/updates when they put out a new release of ResScan, with the exception of a list of newly-supported machines and PC operating systems.
Unless the GUI interface has changed (for the better) and it's some new features that I can use, I doubt I will update as I don't usually update apps just for the sake of updating unless I know what the changes are.

Reply
#6
Is ResScan 5.6 compatible with Windows 10?
Reply
#7
From the quote in post #4:

ResScan can be installed on .... Windows 10 Enterprise, Windows 10 Professional, Windows 10 Home.

Sorry, couldn't resist. Smile
Reply
#8
Dont work on Windows 10 Professional x64 Sad I dont know what to do...
Reply
#9
(06-10-2016, 03:25 PM)joanna Wrote: Dont work on Windows 10 Professional x64 Sad I dont know what to do...


I'll let someone else answer the Windows 10 issue, but you can try the SleepyHead software.
http://sleepyhead.jedimark.net/
Reply
#10
Could I run this on a Mac in a Windows 10 emulator? Has anyone tried this?
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question How do I erase older data in resScan? justMongo 4 81 01-17-2017, 01:29 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Can ResScan export DATA to Excel (or csv) file JimN262 2 228 01-03-2017, 11:13 AM
Last Post: JimN262
Question Resscan 5.5 reported averages different than machine Fran 0 131 12-18-2016, 12:33 PM
Last Post: Fran
  ResScan 5.7 will not run on windows7 Iant01 1 256 12-13-2016, 08:11 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  ResScan Prometheus 6 629 12-12-2016, 02:57 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 345 12-06-2016, 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 589 12-01-2016, 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey

Forum Jump:


About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.