Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Dreamwear airflow width
Question 
Dreamwear airflow width
Hi folks.  I'm new to CPAP and am going through too many mask changes trying to get the right one.  No need to go over all the changes I've been through, suffice it to say I'm getting tired of so many changes and encountering problems.  I tried the Dreamwear full face mask, which I liked.  But there was too much leakage.  

I'm trying to find out dimensions of the nostril openings on the nasal cushion vs the full face mask for Dreamwear.  I was using a Dreamwear MW face mask, which has a really wide opening for airflow at the nose.  But again too much leakage.  Does anyone know if the airflow opening on the Dreamwear nasal cusion MW is as wide as the full face mask MW?  I've tried the Res Med nasal cushion but kept having problems with the cushion blocking my nostrils, so I woke up gasping for air.  I'm just trying to find a nasal cushion that has a wide opening for air flow.  Thank you very much. Huh
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Dreamwear airflow width
Welcome to the forum. Finding the right msk is one of the most challenging aspects of CPAP therapy. I cannot advise you on nasal masks or pillows since I have always used a full face mask, the Airfit F20 which you list in your profile. I suggest you read the mask primer at http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php/Mask_Primer   Meanwhile others with experience with nasal masks may be able to answer your questions.
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar