Post Reply 
Air sense 10 climate line fault
Author Message
GeoffD Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 194
Joined: Sep 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: Integral + ClimateLine
CPAP Pressure: 14-17
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: New England

Post: #11
RE: Air sense 10 climate line fault
My problems all went away when I swapped in a new power supply on April 24th. Before that, I had been rebooting my machine every night by briefly unplugging the power connector at the machine as I was filling the tank. The power supply overheated and switched off a month ago on a business trip to Korea. I was able to limp along for a few days by laying the power brick on a hard surface to dissipate as much heat as possible until I could get back to the US where the replacement was waiting for me. I suspect the A10 is very intolerant of any funkiness in the 24v DC power.

I've been in the cable modem business for the last 6 years. This wouldn't be the first time a batch of crap Chinese switching power supplies turned out to be the root cause of a ton of product fallout in the field. My DME wanted to swap out the unit. I'm kind of glad I didn't.
05-20-2015 09:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
under pressure Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 139
Joined: Feb 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 11 - 14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also use F&P Icon Auto and Z1 Auto for travel and Backup

Sex: Male
Location: Colorado

Post: #12
RE: Air sense 10 climate line fault
The ClimateLineAir fault was a software problem that was resolved with the humidifier software upgrade. The over-the-air upgrade hit my machine in March and I have never seen the fault since that time. After the upgrade the software version number for the humidifier changed to new version number: SX556-0204

the previous version was SX556-0202
05-20-2015 10:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
kevinwen2000 Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: Resmed Air Sense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: Auto-CPAP 5-10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #13
RE: Air sense 10 climate line fault
My problem is the Air sense 10 has no any response when I connecting the ClimateLine Air.... nothing happen... It is whole new one I received yesterday
06-27-2015 11:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #14
RE: Air sense 10 climate line fault
(06-27-2015 11:12 PM)kevinwen2000 Wrote:  My problem is the Air sense 10 has no any response when I connecting the ClimateLine Air.... nothing happen... It is whole new one I received yesterday
[Image: xAccessories_ClimateLine-Air_heroimage.j...YBplDx.jpg]

Make sure you're connecting the right side of the tube into the machine as shown here
(when connected correctly, message display briefly "climatelineair connected")
http://www.resmed.com/au/dam/documents/p...lo_eng.pdf
06-27-2015 11:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
kevinwen2000 Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: Resmed Air Sense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: Auto-CPAP 5-10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #15
RE: Air sense 10 climate line fault
Hi Thanks for reply..

But I am sure... I connect to the right side as shown on attachment


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
06-27-2015 11:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #16
RE: Air sense 10 climate line fault
(06-27-2015 11:47 PM)kevinwen2000 Wrote:  Hi Thanks for reply..

But I am sure... I connect to the right side as shown on attachment
Does the message "ClimateLineAir connected" appear on the screen, once the connector clicks into place

If does, then nothing wrong with it, refer to the user guide link (see the post above) for the instructions how to set the climate control on auto or manual modes
06-28-2015 11:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
swaziman Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 51
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed F10
Humidifier: inbuilt
CPAP Pressure: 8 -12
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #17
RE: Air sense 10 climate line fault
I have a climatelineair hose which has intermittent problems. Most times it won't recognize the hose when attached, so I get no "ClimatelineAir Connected" message. Other times it does recognize it and sets up fine but won't be on in the morning. Unfortunately it's well out of warranty. I washoping there might be a quick fix but nothing I do identifies where the problem is or what I need to do to make sure it is recognized.

Something unknown is doing we don't know what.
(Professor Sir Arthur Eddington, astrophysicist)
10-05-2015 12:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #18
RE: Air sense 10 climate line fault
(10-05-2015 12:11 AM)swaziman Wrote:  Unfortunately it's well out of warranty.
If there is a problem, I think the problem is due to the machine faulty not recognizing the tube. Machines comes with two warranty and the AirSense 10 has not been around that long

From user guide: http://www.resmed.com/au/dam/documents/p...lo_eng.pdf
1. Make sure the device is connected and turned on.
2. Hold the orange cuff of the air tubing and line up the air tubing connector with the connector port.
3. Push the cuff until the connector clicks into place.
ClimateLineAir connected will briefly display on the device screen.

Once connected as described above (need a bit of a push), climate Control can be set to either Auto or Manual ...
Auto, only tube temperature option is available
Manual, tube temperature and humidity level available

On the other hand, if only humidity level is available, then the climateline is not connected
(This post was last modified: 10-05-2015 01:19 AM by zonk.)
10-05-2015 01:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
sonicboom Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 473
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10, Dreamwear
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 4.6-7.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Washington

Post: #19
RE: Air sense 10 climate line fault
I would strongly emphasize number 3 as posted by Zonk. Make sure you hear that click. In my experience the machine can show the tube is connected if it is in the port and pushed in most of the way even if it s not clicked in. To ensure no tube fault messages do in fact push the cuff all the way in until the connector clicks into place.

Coffee
10-06-2015 01:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [CPAP] ResMed Air Sense 10 Auto Off Problem Buddie43 16 3,233 11-12-2016 02:51 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Cleaning Climate-control tube on ResMed Air Sense 10 GL Bishop 18 11,218 11-07-2016 03:31 PM
Last Post: Jonesie
  [Equipment] ResMed climate line dracs 3 259 11-05-2016 01:33 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed A10 Climate Hose Not Holding Mask Hose player 18 719 10-18-2016 02:54 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  QTube In-Line Muffler Kit for CPAP stephennic 7 368 09-22-2016 06:19 PM
Last Post: stephennic
  Leakage graph double line Aussie Paul 5 358 09-10-2016 02:26 AM
Last Post: Aussie Paul
  RemStar Auto A-Flex: Control wheel fault? yossarian 2 253 09-08-2016 09:48 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)