Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

AirCurve 10 - AutoStart?
#1
AirCurve 10 - AutoStart?
Hi, everybody. I just switched from a Resmed AirSense 10 to an AirCurve 10.

The old machine started and stopped automatically.

After reading several posts about the AirCurve 10, I know it has a setting for autostart & autostop, but I cannot find it anywhere in the normal menu or the clinician menu. I must be blind!

Can somebody point me to that setting?

Thanks. I really appreciate everybody's help.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: AirCurve 10 - AutoStart?
Just a "Heads-Up"; As far as Resmed is concerned, the DME is their customer. You are not.

- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: AirCurve 10 - AutoStart?
Yes, that is true. But the DME told me to call ResMed after ResMed deleted all my AirSense 10 data from their server after sending me the AirCurve 10. ResMed told me that the DME should contact ResMed tech support. Then I called the DME back and the woman there didn't know about them contacting ResMed tech support.  I got ping-ponged back and forth about four times with nobody taking ownership. I finally gave up because I have all the data in OSCAR and the "MyAir" web app is a real joke.

I find talking to my DME and ResMed to be a head-banging exercise in frustration. Both of them always point to the other. It never fails.

I get a hundred times more and better support here on the Apnea Board than I do from those companies.

A huge THANK YOU to you and the entire team for all you do for our sleep health! It's really appreciated.

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: AirCurve 10 - AutoStart?
SleepyTimeTime,

The auto start is labeled:

Smartstart (On / Off) in settings, in my options.

It does both on and off. I have not found how to not automatically go off; which is a feature I had set on my old machine.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: AirCurve 10 - AutoStart?
(11-13-2022, 12:58 PM)KeepSmiling Wrote: "I have not found how to not automatically go off; which is a feature I had set on my old machine."

Thanks! That's disappointing about the no auto-off. I am used to taking the mask off, it whooshes for a couple of seconds, and shuts off.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: AirCurve 10 - AutoStart?
The SmartStart option, if enabled, does both, turns on the AC10 and turns it off. If you turn this feature on, please be aware that many of us have experienced gaps in the data being recorded when this option is on.

- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: AirCurve 10 - AutoStart?
As to how to get to the SmartStart , it is in the Clinicians menu, scroll down to Options and it is the third item there. While there, change Essentials to Plus if it is On. You will see your statistics on the screen.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: AirCurve 10 - AutoStart?
SleepyTimeTime :

[Thanks! That's disappointing about the no auto-off. I am used to taking the mask off, it whooshes for a couple of seconds, and shuts off.]

That is why I prefer not have an auto Off on my machine.


___

Crimson Nape,

Thanks for info.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  KeepSmiling’s Book 2, ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto Adventure/Treatment KeepSmiling 40 1,056 Yesterday, 08:35 PM
Last Post: KeepSmiling
  Need help Aircurve 10 AutoASV Settings/Insights Jarlo 5 150 11-24-2022, 01:13 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Clear Airway Apneas TOO HIGH. ResMed AirCurve 10 Amitaba 29 1,030 11-22-2022, 11:11 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  AirCurve 10 - Where does leftover part go? markc1117 4 210 11-19-2022, 01:46 PM
Last Post: markc1117
  AirCurve 10 ASV settings - Equivalent settings for AirCurve 10 VAUTO Shadowpup 0 131 11-18-2022, 05:04 PM
Last Post: Shadowpup
  Does Slimline vs Standard vs 3m Tubing Affect AirCurve 10 Response Time? KeepSmiling 2 160 11-15-2022, 01:40 PM
Last Post: KeepSmiling
  [CPAP] My New ResMed AirCurve 10 VAUTO Sleepster 7 329 11-09-2022, 08:46 PM
Last Post: Sleepster


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.