Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

AirCurve 10 S Smart Start
#1
Hi all, I am brand new and have had my AirCurve 10 S for 7 days. This forum is great. So far I have been able to access the clinician menu and make adjustments I wanted. What I have not been able to do is start the Smart Start option. Because to this forum I was able to download ResScan and install it. I have been able to go into the settings option and mark the Smart Start option as "On" but when I return the SD card to the machine it is still off and will not let me use it. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Again this forum is great and I have learned a lot in a short period.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Try setting it in the machine menus. If you find it grayed out, then the option is not available.
This may be do to the type of mask you have. Smart start may not be available for a full face mask.

Most of us do not use the SD card to make machine changes. We make them at the machine.
Generally we lock our SD cards when inserting into the computer.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I did use the machine clinician menu first. The Smart Start is greyed out. I then attempted the ResScan settings. I was able to change in there but when I went back to the machine no dice. I have also changed the mask type to both pillow and nasal and still no change.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi DRGREGORY
Do you have "leak alert" turned on ... turning it off would give you access to smartstart (that was the case with S9 VPAP)


Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi DRGREGORY,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy and hang in there for more suggestions.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Brick 
Zonk, That did the trick. Love this forum.
Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(08-10-2015, 08:00 PM)zonk Wrote: Hi DRGREGORY
Do you have "leak alert" turned on ... turning it off would give you access to smartstart (that was the case with S9 VPAP)

thanks for sharing that ... searched high and low with no luck.
had smartstart enabled but turned on leak alert in experimenting mode. which turned smartstart off.

turned off leak alert on my AirCurve 10 vauto .. smartstart option came available ... turned back on .. all is well again.

this AirCurve 10 vauto is substantially gentler during transitions .. much easier to stay in compliance vs older Respironics Bipap. night and day improvements!

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Phillips Auto Bipap vs. Aircurve 10 Vauto? William Dunn 4 135 07-15-2017, 01:33 PM
Last Post: William Dunn
  Failing air fit test with P 10 on ResMed Aircurve 10s johns019 10 299 07-14-2017, 08:19 AM
Last Post: johns019
  Advice Needed-Aircurve Vauto or ASV William Dunn 10 272 07-13-2017, 09:40 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Max pressure on Aircurve ASV DannyG 15 410 07-06-2017, 07:02 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Noise from Dreamstation at start of exhale Raven87 20 861 07-03-2017, 05:22 PM
Last Post: lmkt1
  Lowest CM at start with ramp machine? Sliight 15 484 06-28-2017, 08:11 PM
Last Post: Sliight
  Dreamstation Start Pressure? rouxster 20 799 06-25-2017, 02:47 AM
Last Post: Hydrangea

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.