Post Reply 
AirCurve 10 VAuto
Author Message
Droca Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: unsure
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncorePro

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #1
Question AirCurve 10 VAuto
Can I use ResScan 5.5 to download the data from the data card on this machine?
05-16-2016 02:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,973
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #2
RE: AirCurve 10 VAuto
Yes, ResScan 5.5 supports the new AirCurve 10 and AirSense 10 models:

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...-available

Also, the SleepyHead software supports AirCurve 10 & AirSense 10 models:

http://sleepyhead.jedimark.net/

Many people prefer SleepyHead over ResScan for ease of use.

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

05-16-2016 04:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Droca Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: unsure
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncorePro

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #3
RE: AirCurve 10 VAuto
I downloaded Sleepyhead, when I run it my antivirus(Norton) tells me it is a trojan malware.
05-16-2016 08:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,973
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #4
RE: AirCurve 10 VAuto
(05-16-2016 08:52 PM)Droca Wrote:  I downloaded Sleepyhead, when I run it my antivirus(Norton) tells me it is a trojan malware.

It's not a virus or malware. See the note on the SleepyHead download page, here:

JediMark Wrote:...AntiVirus is falsly flagging SleepyHead installer as malware. I assure you it's not. I'm trying to rebuild the installer framework to work around it.

This same false-positive reporting by various anti-virus software packages has existed when people downloaded previous versions of SleepyHead also.

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

05-16-2016 09:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
icyura10 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 197
Joined: May 2016

Machine: RESMED AirCurve 10 VAUTO
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Phillips Respironiscs DreamWear under the nose nasal ma
Humidifier: INCLUDED
CPAP Pressure: IPAP (20); EPAP (12); PS (8)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: I just dropped in to see what condition my condition was in!

Sex: Male
Location: I'm just a Galactic Traveler Traversing the Universe on a Blue Rock!

Post: #5
RE: AirCurve 10 VAuto
I just changed from a ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet to a ResMed AirCurve 10 vauto. With the AirSense I could control the "SmartStart" option. With the new Aircurve 10, while the setting is displayed, I can't seem to toggle it. Is there a hidden trick to get the SmartStart option to be enabled so I can select it?

Thanks in Advance.
07-22-2016 04:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
icyura10 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 197
Joined: May 2016

Machine: RESMED AirCurve 10 VAUTO
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Phillips Respironiscs DreamWear under the nose nasal ma
Humidifier: INCLUDED
CPAP Pressure: IPAP (20); EPAP (12); PS (8)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: I just dropped in to see what condition my condition was in!

Sex: Male
Location: I'm just a Galactic Traveler Traversing the Universe on a Blue Rock!

Post: #6
RE: AirCurve 10 VAuto
(07-22-2016 04:15 PM)icyura10 Wrote:  I just changed from a ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet to a ResMed AirCurve 10 vauto. With the AirSense I could control the "SmartStart" option. With the new Aircurve 10, while the setting is displayed, I can't seem to toggle it. Is there a hidden trick to get the SmartStart option to be enabled so I can select it?

Thanks in Advance.

Never Mind.. I found it thanks

Warning: Eating chocolate may cause your clothes to shrink!
[Image: ry6XtE9.gif] <---- That's ME!
07-23-2016 06:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,296
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #7
RE: AirCurve 10 VAuto
(07-23-2016 06:38 PM)icyura10 Wrote:  
(07-22-2016 04:15 PM)icyura10 Wrote:  I just changed from a ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet to a ResMed AirCurve 10 vauto. With the AirSense I could control the "SmartStart" option. With the new Aircurve 10, while the setting is displayed, I can't seem to toggle it. Is there a hidden trick to get the SmartStart option to be enabled so I can select it?

Thanks in Advance.

Never Mind.. I found it thanks

Glad you found it - can you share the secret for anybody else who needs to know? Thanks.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-24-2016 05:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
icyura10 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 197
Joined: May 2016

Machine: RESMED AirCurve 10 VAUTO
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Phillips Respironiscs DreamWear under the nose nasal ma
Humidifier: INCLUDED
CPAP Pressure: IPAP (20); EPAP (12); PS (8)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: I just dropped in to see what condition my condition was in!

Sex: Male
Location: I'm just a Galactic Traveler Traversing the Universe on a Blue Rock!

Post: #8
RE: AirCurve 10 VAuto
(07-24-2016 05:32 AM)DeepBreathing Wrote:  
(07-23-2016 06:38 PM)icyura10 Wrote:  
(07-22-2016 04:15 PM)icyura10 Wrote:  I just changed from a ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet to a ResMed AirCurve 10 vauto. With the AirSense I could control the "SmartStart" option. With the new Aircurve 10, while the setting is displayed, I can't seem to toggle it. Is there a hidden trick to get the SmartStart option to be enabled so I can select it?

Thanks in Advance.

Never Mind.. I found it thanks

Glad you found it - can you share the secret for anybody else who needs to know? Thanks.

1) get into Clinical Mode (hold down the selector button and the home button for 5-8 seconds)

2) select settings

3) you can either have the Leak Alert Or SmartStart on.. but only one, they are mutually exclusive - So Choose your poison er I mean pleasure.

4) scroll to the top of the list to the Home selection

5) exit out of clinical mode and your all done!

Warning: Eating chocolate may cause your clothes to shrink!
[Image: ry6XtE9.gif] <---- That's ME!
07-25-2016 12:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,296
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #9
RE: AirCurve 10 VAuto
Thanks!

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-25-2016 05:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  AirCurve 10 VAuto Settings in Sleepyhead DariaVader 2 468 02-28-2016 01:52 PM
Last Post: DariaVader
  Has anyone used a FlashAir card in a Resmed Aircurve 10 Asv notsleep 9 1,438 01-08-2016 08:45 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  Aircurve 10 VAuto - Oddities in SH 0.9.8-1 cpdaniel 7 894 12-07-2015 07:35 PM
Last Post: cpdaniel
  ResMed AirCurve 10 S Bi-Pap 4GadgetMan 3 566 10-18-2015 04:07 AM
Last Post: 4GadgetMan
  Sleepyhead and Aircurve 10 Auto VPAP question ramblingasian 3 830 10-03-2015 08:07 PM
Last Post: vsheline

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)