Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

AirCurve 10v Climate Control Missing
#1
AirCurve 10v Climate Control Missing
ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto Model 37051

When I enter the Provider/Clinician Setup options the option for Climate Control is missing.

The option for Smart Start is greyed out.

I have Humidity setting 1-8, but no Temperature Settings Option.

I find no option for EasyBreath, On/Off.

ClimateLineAir Tube is connected as is Water Tank.

Just wondering if these options may be locked out?

I searched some posts where users were talking about the room temperature making a difference?

If you look at the manual it is pretty straight forward and shows these items.

I also don't read where some 10 VAuto's had different options.

If anyone is familiar with this I'd appreciate a heads up.

Thanks
My worst night on CPAP is 10X better than my best night without it  Eat-popcorn 
Good night Chesty, wherever you are..Semper Fi
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: AirCurve 10v Climate Control Missing
do you have 'Essentials Plus' turned on? look in clinician menu way down under 'options'.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: AirCurve 10v Climate Control Missing
(02-20-2020, 03:26 PM)sheepless Wrote: do you have 'Essentials Plus' turned on?  look in clinician menu way down under 'options'.

Yes I do have that turned on, but I'm not seeing any real changes as of yet.

Good catch though as "by the book" that should have turned the key and opened the lock...?

Also tried a second ClimateLine tube n/a

Oscar shows Climate Air at "Auto", but an earlier shows SleepRider noting that, in SleepyHead, this Machine Setting is not to be trusted.

Thinking-about
My worst night on CPAP is 10X better than my best night without it  Eat-popcorn 
Good night Chesty, wherever you are..Semper Fi
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: AirCurve 10v Climate Control Missing
I have it turned on in the user options menu, not the Clinician.

I'm also on SW SX567-0306, check your firmware/Software rev level to see what you're on
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: AirCurve 10v Climate Control Missing
(02-20-2020, 03:51 PM)mjphyi Wrote: I have it turned on in the user options menu, not the Clinician.

I'm also on SW SX567-0306, check your firmware/Software rev level to see what you're on

Same SW SX567-0306

No, the front screen user "My Options" is the same with the SmartStart greyed out and no option for Climate Control or Hose Temperature, etc.

I don't find a Firmware denotation under Device, but there is a CX Number?

Oh-jeez
My worst night on CPAP is 10X better than my best night without it  Eat-popcorn 
Good night Chesty, wherever you are..Semper Fi
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: AirCurve 10v Climate Control Missing
All these settings are encoded into the STR.edf file on the SD Card, which has a single record for each day since the SD Card was first used.

If you want to attach that file, I can compare it with mine and see what is different. That might be easier than twiddling through the menus.

Michael
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: AirCurve 10v Climate Control Missing
I think it has to be enabled in the clinician menu before it will be un-grayed in the user menu. At least it is on my new Aircurve.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: AirCurve 10v Climate Control Missing
(02-20-2020, 05:06 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: I think it has to be enabled in the clinician menu before it will be un-grayed in the user menu.   At least it is on my new Aircurve.

Crimson Nape has it right. I was wrong to say I have Climate Ctrl set to Auto in the User Menu and not in the Clinician,
I have it set that way in both.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: AirCurve 10v Climate Control Missing
(02-20-2020, 04:57 PM)mjphyi Wrote: All these settings are encoded into the STR.edf file on the SD Card, which has a single record for each day since the SD Card was first used.

If you want to attach that file, I can compare it with mine and see what is different. That might be easier than twiddling through the menus.

Michael


.zip   STR.zip (Size: 2.26 KB / Downloads: 4)

I have only used a heated tube once last night 19th/20th. Prior to that I was using a standard tube.

Thanks
My worst night on CPAP is 10X better than my best night without it  Eat-popcorn 
Good night Chesty, wherever you are..Semper Fi
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: AirCurve 10v Climate Control Missing
Doing more research and found this blurb.
If you detach and re-attach your tube does it show any sort of recognition?
Tried 2 hoses and would thing one was good.
I just opened the plastic bag on the new one delivered yesterday.

Found on Google Search:
Make sure that the heated hose is attached and being recognized by the machine first.
If the machine isn't recognizing the heated hose then you won't get the option for Climate Control...you only get the humidity number options.
Heated hose must be attached AND recognized by the machine. The machine will let you know if it recognizes the hose with a pop-up: "ClimateLine Air connected".

Laugh-a-lot
My worst night on CPAP is 10X better than my best night without it  Eat-popcorn 
Good night Chesty, wherever you are..Semper Fi
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Sad My AHI out of control Muddpa 18 500 Yesterday, 12:02 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Issued Resmed Aircurve 10 ST Is this right? wking 8 209 Yesterday, 07:50 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Wink [CPAP] flow limit,csas,aircurve asv zhaoyi9205 27 457 06-01-2020, 08:11 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  PR System One broken. Can I replace with ResMed AirCurve 10 S? (No insurance) cksisson 4 107 05-31-2020, 01:27 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Need advice with AirCurve 10 VAuto settings OpalRose 2 96 05-24-2020, 10:34 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Dreamstation CPAP vs Aircurve BiPap data? Data over time for Insp/Exp? Desiree 12 295 05-20-2020, 10:00 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Question about wireless modem in Aircurve 10 redlegs 12 343 05-19-2020, 07:59 AM
Last Post: jelive


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.