Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] So much software, so little time...
So much software, so little time...
I'm new to the wonderful world of CPAP. Not very new to nitely obstructive apnea. Since I've been using the CPAP I have to admit that I, more often than not, wake up refreshed and do much better during the day. Not tiring (and nodding off) as in the past.

I would like to keep tabs on the data being collected by the CPAP, but am concerned about losing any of it due to the many warnings I've encountered about how easily the SD card can be corrupted. First, of the many software packages out there, which would be my best choice? Next, my laptop (Windows 8.1) has a built in SD reader. However, I don't know if just downloading the contents is all the reader will do. Some of the cautions are that some operating systems will, like it or not, write to the SD card causing data loss. Should I really be concerned about that?

Oh, any words of wisdom regarding reliable sources for mask and headgear components?

I'm looking forward to browsing thru the forum to pick up as much info and tips as I can put to good use. Thanx for any advice!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: So much software, so little time...
Sleepyhead works wonders. Always lock the SD Card when you put it in a computer for added safety and assurance.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply
If you are downloading it into a software program, then you aren't losing it. The program is saving it.

You can prevent any corruption by locking the card. There's a sliding "lock" on the side of every card. Just lock it prior to putting it into the reader then unlock it before putting it back into your machine.