Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

AirSense 10 Humidifier is not working
#1
Last week I purchased a ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset C-PAP machine. The humidifier has never worked. I have changed the setting to different values (4,6, and 7) and the Humidifier heating Icon shows on the screen, but the water level never changes. A message "ClimateLine Fault, Change hose" started appearing a couple days after I bought the machine. I am not using a ClimateLine hose, just the hose that shipped with the product. The mask fits well and a smiley face appears on the screen for both mask and humidifier. Any suggestions?
Reply
#2
It sounds like the machine is confused. You could change the settings yourself with the help of the clinician manual, but since the machine is brand new I would take it back to Mr. Resmed's store and tell them to give you the climateline hose the machine thinks it wants, or fix the settings so the humidifier works.
Reply
#3
Thanks for the quick response. Reading the clinician manual, it indicates that some options are only available when a ClimateLineAir tube is connected (Climate Control). When I go to the Clinical Menu, the options for Tube are SlimLine or Standard. This parameter is set to Standard. Climate Control does not appear as an menu item. The manual states that a ClimateLineAir tube is automatically detected. I am at a loss for what parameter to change. I will take it back to store.
Reply


#4
Hi spooky101,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Since your machine is new, it would be a good idea to take it back to the store and have them take a look at it, and if necessary, they could exchange it.
Hang in there for more responses to your post.
Good luck on getting your machine straightened out and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Reply
#5
(02-09-2015, 01:54 PM)spooky101 Wrote: Thanks for the quick response. Reading the clinician manual, it indicates that some options are only available when a ClimateLineAir tube is connected (Climate Control). When I go to the Clinical Menu, the options for Tube are SlimLine or Standard. This parameter is set to Standard. Climate Control does not appear as an menu item. The manual states that a ClimateLineAir tube is automatically detected. I am at a loss for what parameter to change. I will take it back to store.
Welcome, You are correct the machine will recognize the Climate line tube when installed. You have Standard checked which should be good I think the only difference with the slimline tube is it's shorter and a little smaller diameter , but you could try that setting, any way the machine must think your using the Climate hose or I wouldn't think you would get that error message.
One thing you could try is to total unplug your machine let it set for a few minutes then plug it in and reset you hose choice and your humidification like to 5 or 6, and if that doesn't work I'd contact your DME or who you bought from, These machines have a 2 year warrantee.
Good Luck!
Keep us posted..
Reply
#6
Forgot one thing, If you do get your problem solved I would recommend the ClimatelineAir Hose. I'm not sure of your location but here in the cool no Cold climate that heated hose is nice and I use the auto feature and have real good results (No rainout at all).
Best to you!
Reply


#7
Again, thanks for the quick responses. I contacted the vendor and they suggested removing the SD card and unplugging the device for a couple minutes. Exactly as Mr. Van Winkle suggested. I tried that and the plate seemed to be warmer. I will report back in the morning. I am in Oklahoma, so I may need to cool the tube.

Edit: The vendor was very helpful. If unplugging the device doesn't work, they agreed to exchange it for another one.
Reply
#8
Thanks Mr. Van Winkle. Your suggestion of unplugging the machine appears to have worked.
Reply
#9
(02-10-2015, 10:27 PM)spooky101 Wrote: Thanks Mr. Van Winkle. Your suggestion of unplugging the machine appears to have worked.

You are very welcome, glad that worked for you, Just remember you have a lot of support on this board, there are many helpful folks here.

Sleep-well
Reply


#10
Hi, Spooky;

I have the AirSense 10 Autoset, but with the ClimateLine heated tube. My wife has the AirSense 10 For Her Autoset, also with the heated tube. We would get the same error and the humidifier would quit working for the rest of the night once the error occurred. ResMed replaced my machine and it was still doing it. Nothing like waking up in the morning with your tongue sticking to the roof of your mouth because it's so dry.

I found that by pulling out the power supply cord going into the back of the machine just enough so that it lost power and then pushing it back in, my machine and my wife's would work fine that night. Now I do that to her machine and mine every night after filling our humidifiers and reinserting them into our machines and we don't get the error.

As an old electronics engineer, I suspect a firmware bug which hopefully ResMed will soon resolve. I don't like the idea of constantly power-cycling the machine every night as doing so exposes the machines' electronics to what we call "in rush" current which can prematurely age some of the electronic components.

Otherwise, we both really like our machines much better than our previous Respironics autos.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  So comfy, I thought it wasn't working Hydrangea 18 332 01-20-2017, 02:37 AM
Last Post: ppca
  Septoplasty with APAP and humidifier? alisa 7 181 01-18-2017, 11:08 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Water Changing in H5i Heated Humidifier ppca 4 144 01-18-2017, 01:47 AM
Last Post: ppca
  Dreamstation Humidifier Question Newbee2016 11 330 01-15-2017, 07:02 PM
Last Post: Newbee2016
  [Equipment] Humidifier filler Bob Engelhardt 18 534 01-14-2017, 12:48 AM
Last Post: chill
  ResMed H5i heated humidifier - broken GrammaBear 7 272 01-08-2017, 10:39 AM
Last Post: GrammaBear
  humidifier stuck lbkdrk 9 2,402 01-05-2017, 09:20 PM
Last Post: Dagmar

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.