Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

AirSense 10 humidifier
#1
AirSense 10 humidifier
I'm about to get a ResMed AutoSet AirSense 10 FOR HER.  
Do you have to use the humidifier?  If not, do you have to get something to adapt it to NOT use the humidifier?
Thanks!
Pam
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: AirSense 10 humidifier
Just set the humidifier to off.
Fred Bonjour - Project Manager and Lead Tester for OSCAR - Open Source CPAP Analysis Reporter 
OSCAR

Download OSCAR
New to Apnea? Helpful tips to ensure success
Mask Primer
Dealing with a DME
Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: AirSense 10 humidifier
If it bugs you, I understand Resmed sells a plate to replace the humidifier.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: AirSense 10 humidifier
As others have stated, you can just turn the humidifier off. I tried using my ResMed AutoSet 10 a couple of nights w/o the humidifier on. 

I didn't like it.  Annoyed-and-disappointed
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: AirSense 10 humidifier
(02-27-2019, 02:34 PM)eplantz Wrote: If it bugs you, I understand Resmed sells a plate to replace the humidifier.

During my one-week titration period I used a loaner Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset that did not have the humidifier.   -   My new Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset has a humidifier.   I've been using it with the understanding that the humidifier makes things more comfortable.  I started with a 4 setting and then went with a 3.  I've never tried any other settings.

What setting do you use? Is dialing in the right amount just a "personal comfort" thing?  How do you know when you have too much or too little?
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Resmed Airsense Humidifier RNeil 3 59 2 hours ago
Last Post: RNeil
  ResMed Airsense Auto 10 Humidifier Setting zzz1 14 713 Yesterday, 01:54 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Resmed s9 vs airsense humidifier tank capacity? jimofthecorn 2 106 08-08-2019, 02:51 PM
Last Post: jimofthecorn
  dreamstation and p10 noise w/o humidifier porsche987 12 1,957 07-26-2019, 12:18 AM
Last Post: pgoo
  RESOLVED-Noisy Dreamstation w/o Humidifier pgoo 0 181 07-23-2019, 07:22 PM
Last Post: pgoo
  [Equipment] Has Your Philips Dreamstation Humidifier Lid Latch Failed? FLsleeper7 18 587 07-17-2019, 02:48 PM
Last Post: FLsleeper7
  cpap S10 Autoset with or without humidifier worthog 5 403 06-24-2019, 09:17 PM
Last Post: yankees123


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.