Post Reply 
AirSense 10 not recording data correctly
Author Message
lsal Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: AirSense 10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #1
AirSense 10 not recording data correctly
After two months without problem, my AirSense 10 no longer records my sleep times correctly. I'm not sure what else it is missing. I used it last night for > 7 hours, yet it recorded 5.39 hours. Has anyone else seen this and what might I try? I'm overseas in Asia on an extended business trip, so cannot easily swap SIM cards.
01-29-2016 07:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,164
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #2
RE: AirSense 10 not recording data correctly
I'm not sure what the problem is, but you might try to unplug the unit from the power source, wait a few minutes and plug back in. Sometimes that resets it.

OpalRose
01-29-2016 07:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,988
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #3
RE: AirSense 10 not recording data correctly
It could be a time zone thing. The machine records the hours in a day, but that day is from noon to noon. So if you are sleeping through noon in your home time zone, and you've left your machine set at that time zone, it will separate your sleep session into two parts, one before noon, the other after.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-29-2016 07:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,840
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #4
RE: AirSense 10 not recording data correctly
(01-29-2016 07:52 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  It could be a time zone thing. The machine records the hours in a day, but that day is from noon to noon. So if you are sleeping through noon in your home time zone, and you've left your machine set at that time zone, it will separate your sleep session into two parts, one before noon, the other after.

Agreed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-29-2016 08:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
lsal Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: AirSense 10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #5
RE: AirSense 10 not recording data correctly
Hmmm. How would one change the time zone?
01-29-2016 09:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,294
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #6
RE: AirSense 10 not recording data correctly
(01-29-2016 09:58 PM)lsal Wrote:  Hmmm. How would one change the time zone?

You can't change the zone, but you can set the actual date and time.

1. Access the clinical menu: Press and hold the dial and the Home button for three seconds.

2. Highlight Settings and press the dial. The Settings menu is displayed.

3. In Settings menu, select Date and change the setting to the correct date.

4. Select Time and change it to the correct local time.

Note: If you set a time earlier than the current time in the machine you will get an error message and have to delete the compliance data already in the machine.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-29-2016 11:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,291 Today 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 20 980 11-20-2016 08:07 AM
Last Post: Rcgop
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 485 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Been about a week with the AirSense 10 for Her Beej 4 379 11-11-2016 09:30 PM
Last Post: Beej
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,435 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  1st night on new Airsense 10 for her Beej 7 471 11-02-2016 06:08 PM
Last Post: Beej
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 522 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)