Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

AirSense Autoset 10 Front Panel "Period" Display Changes
#1
Question 
Has anyone else notice that the front-panel Sleep Report "Period" display on the AirSense Autoset 10 changes periodically (seemingly randomly) from the 1-day range I normally use to view my nightly values back to a 1-Month range?

I first thought that this might be a result of a third-party checking compliance by accessing the machine directly rather than waiting for a data upload. But I am unsure.

"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Only happens on mine when I unplug the machine and plug it back in or loss of and then return of power.
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up

Using Attachments to Post Images on Apnea Board 
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(06-30-2016, 12:55 AM)sonicboom Wrote: Only happens on mine when I unplug the machine and plug it back in or loss of and then return of power.

same thing here, I have to reset to 'daily' every day when I am traveling, 'monthly' is useless except for averaging, especially leaks
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
I too have noticed this change and now that you mention power failures, I think this is the key. A simple test will tell the truth.
CPAP is a journey like “The Wizard of Oz”. It’s a long slow journey. You will face many problems and pick up many friends along the way. Just because you reach the poppies, it doesn’t mean you are in Kansas. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hooray. Thanks for the power suggestion. I tested the power cycle scenario and found that that front panel Sleep Report "Period" setting appears to reset when power is interrupted. But. nothing else appears to change. Thanks all.
"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Airsense 10 Autoset data question Personxyz 8 293 05-03-2018, 08:37 AM
Last Post: Ron AKA
  Airsense 10 AutoSet vesus DreamStation Auto Lamar2217 8 378 05-03-2018, 06:07 AM
Last Post: gwc2795
  Problem with ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset Bozo 18 908 04-30-2018, 05:00 PM
Last Post: Barron1961
  DME gave me a new BIPAP without the hose and side panel MyronH 15 649 04-30-2018, 12:09 PM
Last Post: BTS1
  SystemOne 60 Series REMstar Auto Display Code bortp 4 218 04-22-2018, 02:19 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  First Night - ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Ron AKA 28 1,394 04-18-2018, 11:44 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  [CPAP] F&P SleepStyle SPSAAN vs Resmed AirSense 10 AutoSet Ron AKA 12 645 04-18-2018, 09:57 AM
Last Post: Ron AKA

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.