Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

AirSense Autoset 10 Front Panel "Period" Display Changes
#1
Question 
Has anyone else notice that the front-panel Sleep Report "Period" display on the AirSense Autoset 10 changes periodically (seemingly randomly) from the 1-day range I normally use to view my nightly values back to a 1-Month range?

I first thought that this might be a result of a third-party checking compliance by accessing the machine directly rather than waiting for a data upload. But I am unsure.

"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Only happens on mine when I unplug the machine and plug it back in or loss of and then return of power.
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(06-30-2016, 12:55 AM)sonicboom Wrote: Only happens on mine when I unplug the machine and plug it back in or loss of and then return of power.

same thing here, I have to reset to 'daily' every day when I am traveling, 'monthly' is useless except for averaging, especially leaks
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
I too have noticed this change and now that you mention power failures, I think this is the key. A simple test will tell the truth.
Dont-know  I am an accountant so any advice given here is not medical. If I give any financial advice, you can take it to the bank. However, you will have a hard time cashing it in. Okay
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hooray. Thanks for the power suggestion. I tested the power cycle scenario and found that that front panel Sleep Report "Period" setting appears to reset when power is interrupted. But. nothing else appears to change. Thanks all.
"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Fails update MyAir skylark 2 76 1 hour ago
Last Post: TASmart
  Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset? josephww 16 470 4 hours ago
Last Post: GrantT
  airsense 10 autoset for her question car54 3 146 10-11-2017, 09:00 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet: Mask Type & Data Recording foco 7 318 10-01-2017, 07:04 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  AirSense 10 auto for Her versus airsense S10 auto car54 1 179 09-28-2017, 06:05 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  I changed my resmed AirSense 10 Autoset to auto jasonarmstrong 6 432 09-20-2017, 12:29 PM
Last Post: jasonarmstrong
  Ramping on ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset victorndc 2 223 09-19-2017, 02:46 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.