Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Treatment] Coconut Oil Remedy
RE: Coconut Oil Remedy
Hello Louis R
I hate my CPAP and my apnea is very minimal but my oxygen level went down to 81% during my 1st sleep test. They think the cpap is the answer. I have been using coconut oil for a few years now. My Doc (nutritional PhD) has me on 2Tbl / day but sometimes I only have 1, but I guess I should have that other one before bed. I also use it for oil pulling. I have also been diagnosed with epilepsy and the meds I'm on (I think) make me sleepy. One medication I have seen could also cause oxygen desaturation. My Doc (nutritional PhD) recommended I use hydrogen peroxide in a cool mist vaporizer at night but my husband hates any noise including the cpap. I haven't seen any vaporizers that claim to be silent. I use to have HBP too but that is gone - I think more from Vit D. Natural methods are better...thanks for sharing.
Exhale
PS Swanson has a great EVCO and not expensive.
"Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take,
but by the moments that take our breath away.
"
Hillary Cooper
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Coconut Oil Remedy
(07-24-2015, 01:08 PM)Exhale Wrote: Hello Louis R