Post Reply 
Airsense 10 Control Software?
Author Message
mstrick96 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: ResMEd Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: ResMed Airsense
CPAP Pressure: 9 to 13
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Airsense 10 Control Software?
I have a ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset CPAP/APAP machine.

Already have downloaded and am using both the ResScan and SleepyHead software to periodically analyze my data.

I know that the AirSense can be controlled remotely from the doctor's office or equipment supplier and probably by the factory.

Does anybody know of any control software that will allow me to control this machine from my computer? I know it can be purchased, but I don't want to pay Respironics' price plus I probably would need a medical license or something.

Anybody seen control software for this machine?
(This post was last modified: 09-15-2015 05:49 PM by mstrick96.)
09-15-2015 05:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 881
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #2
RE: Airsense 10 Control Software?
You can control the machine settings easily enough by going into the "clinician" menu. Press the Home key and the round dial together for about 3 to 5 seconds and you will be in the menu that allows you to control everything.

And then if your settings change phone your DME and tell them not to do that. Tell them that if they won't agree you will put your machine into airplane mode so they can't. You have every right to control your own therapy. Who cares about you more than you?

My DME supplier is fine with me changing the settings and even told me how to get into the 'clinician' menu myself.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
09-15-2015 05:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
mstrick96 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: ResMEd Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: ResMed Airsense
CPAP Pressure: 9 to 13
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #3
RE: Airsense 10 Control Software?
Thanks! Actually, The first thing I did was to figure out how to get into the clinician settings! If I don't like what the DME sets it at, I just change it back! Been doing that awhile!

What I am looking for is more for fun. I just want to be able to access the ResMed from my iPad or netbook. It's my engineering background kicking in. If someone tells me I can't do something, then I'm gonna figure out a way to do it!

If the DME supplier can do it, i want to do it too!
09-15-2015 06:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: Airsense 10 Control Software?
Hello mstrick96 and welcome to the forum
AirSense 10 have wireless transmit summary data to your doctor or whoever, and settings can be changed remotely, providing turned on or/and available in your country. Also when the machine on "Airplane Mode", data cannot be transmitted
Resmed from time to time, upgrade the software remotely, again not available on machines purchased from overseas, like mine

Detailed data ONLY available on the SD card and cannot be transmitted remotely or available on MyAir
09-15-2015 06:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Dafod Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 75
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset or PR1 560
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed P10, Amara View
Humidifier: Yes
CPAP Pressure: 8-15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #5
RE: Airsense 10 Control Software?
Hey Zonk, my Airsense 10 that I initially had as a rental from Resmed did have the wireless but when I actually bought it there was none. Not that I want it per se. I guess Resmed will only take on the expense when they are supporting sales (ie DME system compliance/Medicare) which isn't an issue here since you are basically on your own in the land of Oz (my experience). In the states part of Resmed's strategy has been the wireless connection so it can get the supply contracts with the major DMEs - its not really for "actual" patient support..... (at least that probably wasn't the original driver)
(This post was last modified: 09-15-2015 06:27 PM by Dafod.)
09-15-2015 06:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,446
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #6
RE: Airsense 10 Control Software?
Hi mstrick96,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy and hang in there for more responses to your post.

trish6hundred
09-15-2015 06:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
foss Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 203
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: ResMed Autosense 10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Amara View FFM
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 9 - 13.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Marine Chemist, Science Teacher & Counselor, Internet Server Admistrator

Sex: Male
Location: Under The Rainbow

Post: #7
RE: Airsense 10 Control Software?
I have an Airsense 10. My DME can obtain detailed data remotely via the cellular system. She showed it to me on my last visit. They have never had access to my SD Data Card. She had minute by minute detailed data, just like I get with Sleepyhead or with Resmed's software. She was using Resmed's software and a printout that she had remotely downloaded from my machine. They can also set any setting on the machine remotely.

Jeff

Sleep is worth the effort.
09-15-2015 06:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #8
RE: Airsense 10 Control Software?
(09-15-2015 06:30 PM)foss Wrote:  I have an Airsense 10. My DME can obtain detailed data remotely via the cellular system. She showed it to me on my last visit. They have never had access to my SD Data Card. She had minute by minute detailed data, just like I get with Sleepyhead or with Resmed's software. She was using Resmed's software and a printout that she had remotely downloaded from my machine.

Jeff
In this case, Resmed spreading the wrong information in the clinical manual
or maybe now the machine also store detailed data too as the case with S8 Autoset Thinking-about
(This post was last modified: 09-15-2015 07:09 PM by zonk.)
09-15-2015 07:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #9
RE: Airsense 10 Control Software?
Foss, detailed information of what?

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
09-15-2015 08:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #10
RE: Airsense 10 Control Software?
(09-15-2015 06:30 PM)foss Wrote:  She showed it to me on my last visit. They have never had access to my SD Data Card. She had minute by minute detailed data, just like I get with Sleepyhead or with Resmed's software.
Did you see detailed data graphs or just statistics and summary graphs
This is the second time, someone contradict me, please tell me one way or another, otherwise cannot sleep tonight ..
Looking forward to hear from you Coffee

Statistics and summary graphs
[Image: Sucessful_data_download_zpscafe2b33.jpg]
[Image: Overview1_zps35d8e666.jpg]

Detailed data graphs samples
[Image: Daily_parts_zpsee91cb1c.jpg]
[Image: Graphs2_zps1a38e585.jpg]
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...SleepyHead
09-16-2015 01:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,469 12-04-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 512 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Been about a week with the AirSense 10 for Her Beej 4 394 11-11-2016 09:30 PM
Last Post: Beej
  Cleaning Climate-control tube on ResMed Air Sense 10 GL Bishop 18 11,269 11-07-2016 03:31 PM
Last Post: Jonesie
  1st night on new Airsense 10 for her Beej 7 482 11-02-2016 06:08 PM
Last Post: Beej
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 538 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Airsense 10 enquiry weeble 6 482 09-29-2016 04:44 PM
Last Post: weeble

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)