Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Airsense 10 For Her Wireless Not Working
#1
I just received an email today from Resmed that my data has not been transmitted to Resmed since the beginning of April. I noticed that the wireless icon in the upper right hand corner has the circle with the line through it. I never had any issues with it in the 3 years that I've had my cpap and moved my cpap to different areas of my house and the icon is still there. I tried unplugging and plugging it back in and resetting the factory settings. I also tried taking the SD card out, but still nothing. Has anyone else had any issues with this and what did you do to resolve this issue?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Power cycling it usually fixes that for me but you've already done that.  You may need to take it in to your DME for service.

Wish I could be more help.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Do you have wirelesss CDMA service (Verizon) at your residence? If not, then there is no signal. If you don't have a compliance requirement, it's certainly no problem that Resmed can't have your data. Your SD card will provide the compliance data if you need it. Unless you want to use the lame MyAir, I can't think of a good reason to transmit the data. Download SleepyHead or use ResScan and you will have a lot more information.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Hi silvem,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I wish you good luck with your CPAP therapy, and also with getting your machine problem straightened out.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Just to be sure, I think I'd take the machine to the heart of town and plug it in, somewhere I know there's multiple cell towers. If you get no bars there, then you have an issue with the wireless card in the machine. If you do get bars there, could be a cell tower near your home has an issue (for this, I have to assume wireless transmission used to work for you).
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
I would probably get if fixed just because broken things bug me, but in reality if no one needs the data why bother? But you would have to be sure that it's not on indefinite rental and you need to demonstrate compliance to keep it.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
silvem has had this machine for 3 years. It costs someone to keep it connected to the CDMA cell systems.
Just a wild guess here -- perhaps the provider of the machine no longer needs nor wishes to pay for the cellular link.

ResMed doesn't pay for the cellular. Their sellers (licensed DMEs) pay for it.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
I'm not sure that's true, pretty sure Resmed keeps and maintains their Cloud storage for all machines as well as pays (probably very little) for the cell connection.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(04-07-2017, 10:22 AM)justMongo Wrote: silvem has had this machine for 3 years.  It costs someone to keep it connected to the CDMA cell systems.
Just a wild guess here -- perhaps the provider of the machine no longer needs nor wishes to pay for the cellular link.

ResMed doesn't pay for the cellular.  Their sellers (licensed DMEs) pay for it.

Resmed Pays for and maintains the cellular link in the USA.
I however have no idea what they do in other Countries.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] Choosing and working with a DME: A Beginner’s Dilemma BostonPH 15 367 02-19-2018, 09:23 AM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Is my ResMed AirCurve 10 working correctly? oldfart59 11 526 02-04-2018, 03:11 PM
Last Post: oldfart59
  Is my humidifier working? ResMed AirCurve 10 oldfart59 5 289 01-22-2018, 12:33 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Is my dreamstation humidifier working? ghstudio 5 759 01-01-2018, 04:53 AM
Last Post: bspengler
  ASV treatment working - Health hasn't improved. HitAus 8 238 12-27-2017, 10:35 PM
Last Post: Boodmaster
  Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset? josephww 21 1,272 12-01-2017, 03:10 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  [CPAP] Full Mask ResMed F10 Not Working sammiller 3 270 11-30-2017, 03:34 PM
Last Post: sammiller

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.