Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Airsense 10 filter replaced, still get replace message.
#1
Airsense 10 filter replaced, still get replace message.
Turned machine on, got "It's time to replace your filter." message. Opened the cover,
tossed the old filter, put in a new one, closed the cover. Message remained. Powered
off, powered on. Message reappeared. No info in the user booklets.

What's the magic spell? [Image: thanks.gif]
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Airsense 10 filter replaced, still get replace message.
I don’t know how to reset, I have never got that. I have the reminders shut off and just change them the 1st of each month.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Airsense 10 filter replaced, still get replace message.
(04-01-2021, 09:45 AM)staceyburke Wrote: I don’t know how to reset, I have never got that. I have the reminders shut off and just change them the 1st of each month.

Once this mystery is solved, I’ll do that.  Thanks for the tip.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Airsense 10 filter replaced, still get replace message.
Look in the Clinical menues under Options / Reminders / Filter
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Airsense 10 filter replaced, still get replace message.
Problem was, couldn’t get the Huh message off the screen.
Finally held the round knob down. That did it.

All is now well.

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Dreamstation 1 Repair NOT Replace Options Gleemonex 1 125 10-14-2021, 08:06 PM
Last Post: DaveCar
  AirSense 10 Filter - When to Change & Loose Fibers Phil7 7 204 10-14-2021, 11:09 AM
Last Post: Phil7
  Zero water filter christay 17 1,865 10-05-2021, 12:16 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [CPAP] Resmed error message Karlo 11 3,152 09-03-2021, 10:17 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  [Health] ResMed Hypoallergenic Filter After 1 Month rfburns 11 389 09-03-2021, 01:06 AM
Last Post: rfburns
  Dreamstation foam filter idea ? DaveCar 1 237 08-15-2021, 11:35 PM
Last Post: aquanaut20
  Recommend a bacterial filter? OneSnorer 9 478 08-11-2021, 04:28 PM
Last Post: StratCat48


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.