Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Airsense 10 - no more cellular signal?
#1
Airsense 10 - no more cellular signal?
As of April 1, 2022, my Airsense 10 shows that it has no cellular signal (circle with a line through it on the display) and is not transmitting data into MyAir. 

I have been told that the cellular signal provider is Sprint and it was a 3G CDMA signal.  Looking on-line just now, it appears that T-Mobile/Sprint shut that off in the USA on March 31, 2022.

My questions are as follows:

Has anyone else experienced this problem?
Is ResMed doing anything about this?
How will DME providers monitor compliance data?
Is there any way to connect via WI-FI?

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Airsense 10 - no more cellular signal?
Regarding the questions:

My questions are as follows:

Has anyone else experienced this problem?            Yes, Bell Canada dropped CDMA a long time ago
Is ResMed doing anything about this?                     Nope, your machine is out of warranty
How will DME providers monitor compliance data?   If you have a CDMA modem, you are probably long past the compliance question.
Is there any way to connect via WI-FI?                   Nope

Regarding compliance, if you have an SD card in your machine, it will hold all the data you need to show compliance.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Airsense 10 - no more cellular signal?
My ResMed AS10 is quite old and is also CDMA but I have been able to get MyAir numbers everyday and apparently never had any problem sending data over the cellular system after April 1st. I’m in Michigan so I’m not sure if that makes any difference. 

I tried to research this about a month ago and best I can find was end of 2022 for CDMA to end.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Airsense 10 - no more cellular signal?
My last data transmission was Apr 2; nothing after Apr 3. I guess I got we few extra days in Western NY before Sprint turned it off.
If anyone knows of an easy fix, please post it.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Airsense 10 - no more cellular signal?
Replace with newer device

Or just OSCAR
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] Replacement Cellular Modem DMAllen 4 471 04-26-2022, 04:12 PM
Last Post: Gideon
  Airsense 11 Cell Signal PAPAstro 15 5,752 04-10-2022, 09:37 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Wait for ResMed AirSense 11? Or buy AirSense 10 now? dk2011 25 15,383 01-24-2022, 10:54 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Comparison of Rresmed airsense 11 autoset with Resmed airsense 10 auto set; stevekuk 4 1,837 01-10-2022, 01:18 PM
Last Post: Ratchick
  Resmed AirSense 10 elie vs AirSense™ 10 AutoSet™ for Her bobharford 5 631 11-07-2021, 04:41 PM
Last Post: DaveL
  [Equipment] Poor cellular reception with AirSense 10 and T-Mobile jnv11 18 3,192 07-11-2021, 10:04 AM
Last Post: NelsonM
Question [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 cellular data transmission schedule or frequency MarySue 6 1,150 06-18-2021, 04:16 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.