Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

P10 vs AHI accuracy
P10 vs AHI accuracy
Since switching to the P10 (yes I drank the Kool-Aid) my AHI numbers are much lower compared to the mask I have been using for the last 6 months. I even got my first 0.0 last night. Could it be that the machine has a more difficult time determining events with a P10?

I don't feel any different than any other morning and the machine is set to "pillows". I have less leakage. If I start feeling better I may begin to lower my min pressure.

Switched to P10 9/15 (2 nights on it so far)
[Image: AHI.PNG]

[Image: screenshot-20150917-141904.png]
Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. You can download your data through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Stick it to the man, Download OSCAR and take back control of your data!

Thanks Ian. Like I didn't have enough Honey-Do projects to tackle. Mornincoffee
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: P10 vs AHI accuracy
Hi Alan: I had the same experience going from F10 FFM to a P10 nasal pillows. My 95% pressure dropped so much that I could easily transition to a straight pressure with aflex.

It's not a flaw in the P10. Typically if your apnea is caused by some upper airway resistance (like nasal valve collapse), it is more easily treated by direct application of pressure to the nose thus requiring less pressure to achieve the same effect.

Enjoy the P10. And welcome to the cult. Resistance is futile! Smile
PRS1 Auto & Dreamstation Auto w/ P10 and straight pressure of 8cm
Post Reply Post Reply