Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Airsense10 - SDcard, restore files??
#1
Newbie just overwrote the sd card with his shiny new software program. Any way to restore the files without going back to the provider? Oops
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
G'day Spaceace77, welcome to Apnea Board.

Just stick the card back in your machine. It will update the files or else ask to format it. If so, just allow it to reformat and all the important stuff will be restored.


DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi spaceace77,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
(06-14-2015, 06:24 AM)DeepBreathing Wrote: G'day Spaceace77, welcome to Apnea Board.

Just stick the card back in your machine. It will update the files or else ask to format it. If so, just allow it to reformat and all the important stuff will be restored.

It does not do anything.

It still has a root directory...should I fully erase it? All it tells me is "Can not update settings...see provider"
Thx
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
You cannot change machine settings, if your provider/DME written the setting on the SD card
You can change settings without inserting SD card into the machine or get a fresh new SD card
Advisable checking with your doctor/DME beforehand
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
Thanks,

Just to clarify, the SD card cannot have any files on it and it works like you said...but you already knew that! Laugh-a-lot
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
(06-16-2015, 05:02 AM)spaceace77 Wrote: Just to clarify, the SD card cannot have any files on it and it works like you said...but you already knew that! Laugh-a-lot

Not true with my machine. I have a Toshiba Flashair card in mine and it needs it's configuration directories to work over wifi. The Resmed machine doesn't mind those extra directories at all and writes to the card just fine.

First time I put it in the machine it wrote it's files to the card just fine.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

Part cow since February 2018.

Trust your mind less and your brain more.


Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Any program out there to decrypt the files of a ResMed AirSense 10 Elite? Darkmatter 13 310 05-15-2018, 03:22 PM
Last Post: Darkmatter
  Leak issues - worst in AirSense10 than Dreamstation Danielcff 5 300 04-09-2018, 12:51 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
Video Algorithm of s9autoset vs. airsense10 autoset yankees123 5 323 01-28-2018, 12:35 AM
Last Post: Sleep Therapy
Question Profox Oximetry Software-can it export csv files or equivalent? windbag 5 328 12-01-2017, 08:13 AM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Airsense10 vs. s9 data yankees123 4 219 10-20-2017, 04:43 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Reras and Dreamstation v Airsense10 marcus10 14 1,774 10-02-2017, 12:13 PM
Last Post: fitmart
  Philips Respironics vs. Resmed airsense10 in analyzing rera's yankees123 12 1,235 09-07-2017, 03:28 AM
Last Post: holden4th

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.