Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Resmed S9 AutoSet not changing pressure?
Resmed S9 AutoSet not changing pressure?
Hello,

I have Resmed S9 Autoset. When I set it to autoset setting to does not change air pressure when I am wearing my mask and stop breathing. I checked it by holding my breath. Is there something wrong with my cpap? Please let me know. Thank you.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed
Welcome to the society of Hoseheads, Batman

I am not an expert but your autoset is designed to look for the precursors to obstructive apnea and adjust the pressure before the apnea occurs. It also does not react to central apneas which is what you are manufacturing by holding your breath.

If you want to find out what the machine is doing you need to download either the Rescan or Sleepyhead software which will allow you to download the data and look at it in graphical form including the machine pressure. This presumes that your autoset has been set up in auto mode and is not working as a constant pressure machine which is an option with the autoset.

Along with the software, youwill need an SD card reader and your machine should have been supplied with an SD card. I would give you the links to get the software but I can not remember where they are (part of the creeping onset of senility). I am sure that someone will come along and provide you with the appropriate links. We all like to keep track of what is going on with our therapy.

Best Regards,

PaytonA

Admin Note:
PaytonA passed away in September 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Batman,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply