Post Reply 
All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
Author Message
gargoyle999 Offline

Members

Posts: 11
Joined: Aug 2016

Machine: Resmed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed AirFit P10 and F10
Humidifier: built in with ClimateLine
CPAP Pressure: 4-20 but runs around 8
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy Aug 12, 2016

Sex: Male
Location: Lakeville, MN

Post: #191
RE: All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
(08-21-2016 03:47 PM)pholynyk Wrote:  My Airsense 10 Autoset is also SX567-0302 and does not show a Leak Alert.

icyura10 has an AirCurve machine, rather than an AirSense. I'm not sure if that accounts for the SW difference.

I'm glad to know my SW is up-to-date. Smile The thread I posted a few posts back referred to both Airsense and Aircurve as having the Leak Detect. It would seem it would only be the Aircurve that has that as an option. Now I'm curious what the alarm Yak12 experienced was actually for as he indicates his machine is an Airsense!
08-21-2016 04:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
BigDog816 Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense10 - Trial
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Nasal - Trialing
Humidifier: Built In the Airsense
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: QLD - Australia

Post: #192
RE: All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
G'day guys, I've just started on CPAP (Sleep Study Last week) and have been trialing a machine since Friday Night. I have a followup with the supplier later this week but wanted to check some stuff myself before and found this forum.

The two questions I have (at the moment) are about my sleep report (just on the screen on the machine, not using software just yet).

(09-04-2014 03:40 AM)sharp56 Wrote:  HOME

MY OPTIONS

Mask (Pillows, FullFace, Nasal)

SLEEP REPORT

Pressure (cmH2O)


Mask - does it make much of a difference. My machine is set to Pillows, but I'm using a Nasal Mask?

Pressure, what is this number telling me. As I understand it, my Prescription is for a Fixed Pressure of 12mmH2O. This number for the 3 nights I've used the machine has read 6.0, 8.0, 9.0 which makes me think its variable.

My events per hour was 0,0, 0.1
and my AHI's etc at the bottom of the report have all been 0.

Thanks in advance, I have a bit of reading to do on this forum I think.
08-29-2016 02:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #193
RE: All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
Hi BigDog816
I'm not so sure if makes much difference in scheme of things but I do what ResMed say, set mask type as the mask I'm using
When you start the machine, treatment pressure is displayed on the screen, if set on variable, two numbers (one lower and one higher) displayed on the screen

You can check the setting from the clinical menu, here are the instructions http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-airsense-10-aircurve-10-setup-info and how to get the clinical manual (highly recommended) for your CPAP machine

You can also download the software http://sleepyhead.jedimark.net/ , as the machine is trial one, might have data from other users
They should (might not) erase machine data before handing the machine to a new user, but not an issue if they didn't, you can discard any data doesn't belong to you

AHI is one indication of how the therapy is working, also number of hours of actual sleep and how you feel in comparison to prior treatment

Shop around for best deal and if you have insurance, check with then for any rebate

Welcome
08-29-2016 03:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
BigDog816 Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense10 - Trial
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Nasal - Trialing
Humidifier: Built In the Airsense
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: QLD - Australia

Post: #194
RE: All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
Thanks Zonk.

I've check and my machine is on a set pressure (only one number shows on the screen when it is ramping up.)

There is still a Pressure listed in my sleep report each morning. was going to post a pic, but i don't have enough posts to do so yet. will when i can.
08-30-2016 06:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #195
RE: All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
(08-29-2016 02:23 AM)BigDog816 Wrote:  Mask - does it make much of a difference. My machine is set to Pillows, but I'm using a Nasal Mask?

It makes a small difference that, in the scheme of things you're dealing with and trying to learn now, is not important.

As for the pressure, find out if your machine is set to a fixed pressure, or a range of pressures. If the latter, the machine is adjusting the pressure within that range. It will keep it as low as it can, and raise it only when it anticipates or detects a collapsed airway.

Note that the ramp feature is an entirely separate issue. Ramp starts you at a lower pressure and gradually raises it to either the fixed pressure setting or the lower end of the pressure range, depending on the setting mentioned above. The idea is that it allows you to fall asleep at a lower more comfortable pressure, but most people find they no longer need it after a few days of adaptation.

The fact that your report shows that the pressure is not always the same could be due to ramping, or it could be due that setting I mentioned. Every time you shut the machine off and turn it on, the ramp starts all over again.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
08-30-2016 07:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
BigDog816 Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense10 - Trial
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Nasal - Trialing
Humidifier: Built In the Airsense
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: QLD - Australia

Post: #196
RE: All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
Thanks Again.

I've changed the mask setting.

Fairly certain I'm on a fixed pressure.

The "Pressure" number I'm referring to I think is an average of some sort, although explaining my thoughts on this is heading off topic I think. It will be clearer when I can post a picture.
08-30-2016 08:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
maximuslucia Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2016

Machine: ResMed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 8.0
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Maine

Post: #197
RE: All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
So im in a little bit of a situation here. Im a truck driver and I was in compliance for many years.I feel like I have been sleeping well do to weight loss so im not using the machine as often. My DOT physical is coming up and I have to show compliance or I lose my job for a failed physical. Is there anyway to download compliance data to my sd so my ResScan software shows im in compliance?
08-31-2016 07:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #198
RE: All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
(08-31-2016 07:06 PM)maximuslucia Wrote:  So im in a little bit of a situation here. Im a truck driver and I was in compliance for many years.I feel like I have been sleeping well do to weight loss so im not using the machine as often. My DOT physical is coming up and I have to show compliance or I lose my job for a failed physical. Is there anyway to download compliance data to my sd so my ResScan software shows im in compliance?

They make it difficult to cheat, and even if we knew of a way to do it we wouldn't be fulfilling our mission by promoting it.

My suggestion is that you get another sleep study and demonstrate that you no longer need the machine. Failing that, set the machine at a pressure of 4 cm (the lowest setting) and see if you then have a AHI of less than 5. If you don't, at least you'll then know that you do need the machine.

(And by the way, I know of no way to cheat, and I've never heard of anyone who does, or of any way of doing it. The machine knows if you're breathing.)

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
08-31-2016 07:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Kazimodo Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: Res Med air Sense 10 Auto Set
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Res med Mirage FX
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5 to 18 auto
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: Humongus snoar before machine : )

Sex: Male
Location: Montreal

Post: #199
RE: All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
cheat .... I would not stop using the machine personnaly
it gives me at least 5 hours of awake time a day , compared to my pre-CPAP days
soon as my employer got the diagnostic ( 62.5 Apnea an hour)
they pulled me off the job (passenger train engineer), got small compensation from
group insurance , but lost 3 weeks salary.
.
if you have safety sensitive job , just do what they say.
I understand that maybe your weight loss has improved
your apnea , but just get another test to proove it , or they will send you home.
08-31-2016 11:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,181
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #200
RE: All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
(08-31-2016 07:06 PM)maximuslucia Wrote:  So im in a little bit of a situation here. Im a truck driver and I was in compliance for many years.I feel like I have been sleeping well do to weight loss so im not using the machine as often. My DOT physical is coming up and I have to show compliance or I lose my job for a failed physical. Is there anyway to download compliance data to my sd so my ResScan software shows im in compliance?


Good job on losing weight, but that doesn't mean your sleep apnea is gone.

Unless you can find a doctor that would state you no longer have SA, then I agree, you do have a bit of a situation.

You had to be aware of your DOT physical coming up, so why put your job and financial security at risk? Not to mention the innocent folk on the roadways just praying that the truck driver next to them doesn't nod off while driving. Sad

No, we would never help you cheat, and there is no way for you to show compliance if you haven't used your Cpap.

OpalRose
09-01-2016 06:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Cloggd Nose elling with ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet edmund36 5 144 Yesterday 08:41 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,549 12-04-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,286 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working SherrieR 4 262 11-26-2016 07:51 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 2 224 11-24-2016 11:08 PM
Last Post: JamesW
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 579 11-22-2016 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 524 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)