Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account



All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
#21
Thanks for the report MGuyM. It's great to hear the A10 is working so well for you. Some have been concerned about this machine, and I think your experience will help them.
Reply
#22
Brilliant news MguyM, thanks for sharing with us.
Would love a future progress report.
All the best.
Sleep Tight...
Gabby
Reply
#23
(10-31-2014, 07:17 AM)Gabby Wrote: Welcome to the forum glenaa11.
Great to hear positive your news. May it continue for you, as I am sure it will.
Please find the links to download the SleepyHead software and then you will really be able to see what is going on and monitor your nightly sleep patterns.
All the best to you.

Thanks. Tried the SleepyHead software but it keeps crashing when I try to import data.
Reply


#24
Just received the air sense 10 autoset. Thanks Sharp56 for the setup info. Im moving up from the S8 elite. Will also try the ResScan software I downloaded from the link found on this board.
My S8 has worked well for over 8 years. I hope The Airsense 10 is just as good. Will make a report soon.
Reply
#25
(10-31-2014, 06:38 PM)vanberg Wrote: Just received the air sense 10 autoset. Thanks Sharp56 for the setup info. Im moving up from the S8 elite. Will also try the ResScan software I downloaded from the link found on this board.
My S8 has worked well for over 8 years. I hope The Airsense 10 is just as good. Will make a report soon.
Welcome to the forum, vanberg
You'll find more info in the clinical manual, available via email, scroll down to "HOW TO ASK FOR A MANUAL VIA EMAIL"
Section three, ResMed Manuals: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet, AutoSet for Her, Elite & CPAP (combined manual)
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

User guide http://www.resmed.com/content/dam/resmed...er_eng.pdf
Reply
#26
(10-31-2014, 06:00 PM)glennaa11 Wrote:
(10-31-2014, 07:17 AM)Gabby Wrote: Welcome to the forum glenaa11.
Great to hear positive your news. May it continue for you, as I am sure it will.
Please find the links to download the SleepyHead software and then you will really be able to see what is going on and monitor your nightly sleep patterns.
All the best to you.

Thanks. Tried the SleepyHead software but it keeps crashing when I try to import data.
Latest version of SleepyHead support AirSense 10
No problem with ResScan ... windows only, does works with Mac computers
ResScan http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...hines-only


Reply


#27
(09-05-2014, 12:49 AM)zonk Wrote:
(09-04-2014, 11:56 PM)Gabby Wrote:
(09-04-2014, 09:08 PM)Skypilot Wrote: (I just looked up the price in Oz AU$2,295.00 and that is a sale price!)
I wonder how many Australians actually buy their machines here and pay that price?
I was lucky to buy one for under $400.00 in the U.S.
It pays to shop around!
Not many people brave enough buy their machines on-line.
Main reasons to buy machine locally: local support, claiming insurance rebate and the warranty in Australia
At $400 its a steal. Thanks to you, mine should be here sometimes next week. I,m putting some money on the side for a couple of masks

Yes well my private health cover will only pay $200 for my machine only, nothing for mask etc. So buying overseas was the only option worth considering. Laughing all the way to the bank.

Chip
Reply
#28
Good on you chiphead for taking the leap and buying overseas.
If it wasn't for my wonderful U.S. supplier I would still be using a ResMed Escape machine. Because no way could I afford the top gear I am now using at these ridiculous Australian prices.
Good luck on your journey.
Sleep Tight...
Gabby
Reply
#29
Good Morning.

Anyone know if the ResMed AirSense 10 will automatically recognize Daylight Savings? I assumed it wouldn't, so I went in and attempted to set my Clock back 1 hour since we Fall back tonight and I got an error telling me I can't go back in time. Will wait patiently for tomorrow to see if the time changes.

Thanks!
Reply


#30
(11-01-2014, 10:59 AM)MGuyM Wrote: Good Morning.

Anyone know if the ResMed AirSense 10 will automatically recognize Daylight Savings? I assumed it wouldn't, so I went in and attempted to set my Clock back 1 hour since we Fall back tonight and I got an error telling me I can't go back in time. Will wait patiently for tomorrow to see if the time changes.

Thanks!

If it shows signal bars, it should sync its time from the phone network. If you are outside of North America, it may not change until later this month, when North America changes its time.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Can someone with a Resmed Airsense 10 help me with preventing rainout? Ihaveapnea 12 404 Yesterday, 12:15 AM
Last Post: wubisnotanabbreviation
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 33 3,682 01-05-2017, 09:35 PM
Last Post: CPAP2Live
  [CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 makes loud noise when inhaling. sanger 91 33,492 12-31-2016, 02:00 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  [Equipment] Water leak risk from ResMed AirSense 10 Humidifier tank ac110 8 505 12-18-2016, 06:20 PM
Last Post: PoolQ
  WANTED - RESMED Airsense 10 2G GSM Modem Wozzlegummich 35 6,732 12-17-2016, 11:19 PM
Last Post: Wozzlegummich
  Cloggd Nose elling with ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet edmund36 7 592 12-17-2016, 03:31 PM
Last Post: edmund36
  AirSense 10 For Her for a Guy ac110 3 447 12-12-2016, 07:41 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.