Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10
#81
Under Pressure: Hmmmm... now I might just leave as it is! Big Grin Because, you know, engineers do stuff like that.

Soundguy: PM'd you, with a question. During the intermission between periods.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#82
(04-29-2015, 07:35 PM)trailrider Wrote: Under Pressure: Hmmmm... now I might just leave as it is! Big Grin Because, you know, engineers do stuff like that.

That was a good reply ! <giggle>

Too-funny
Post Reply Post Reply
#83
(04-29-2015, 02:55 PM)under pressure Wrote: Either Sleepyhead ver 9.8-1 or latest version of Rescan will display the downloaded data from the SD card.

Holy crap, from what I can tell so far the Sleepyhead software is wayyyy better than what Resmed provides with Resscan. I love charts, graphs, and data, and will likely just use the Sleephead software from now on. It also runs on a Mac which is cool Smile
Post Reply Post Reply
#84
Sleepyhead is very good. Has all the bells and whistles one could want. I had also loaded Rescan to compare. I uninstalled it this week.
Post Reply Post Reply
#85
I've used both in the past, but Rescan can be a brain strain........Sleepyhead is easy to use and much easier to analyze the data........I don't bother with Rescan any more at this point.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#86
Thanks all for the excellent information on the S10. You gave me the confidence to order my S10 from the US for delivery to Melbourne. Cost was $US920 for the S10AutoSense with Climateline, $US72 for freight (Fedex in 4 days!) and $AU57 for Australian Import Duty. Total about $AU1300. (Best Melbourne price I could find was $AU1995) (Gabby, I would love to know where you sourced a machine for $400!)

One concern though, My new machine has the US modem and therefore will not connect to the wireless network here. I have no problem that Resmed or my doctor cannot get wireless access but I am wondering what firmware upgrades I may miss. Does anyone from the USA know how often and how significant the firmware upgrades are? Does anyone know if the firmware can be upgraded via the SD?

Thanks again for the valued information.
Post Reply Post Reply
#87
(05-15-2015, 07:44 PM)Mike Evans Wrote: One concern though, My new machine has the US modem and therefore will not connect to the wireless network here. I have no problem that Resmed or my doctor cannot get wireless access but I am wondering what firmware upgrades I may miss. Does anyone from the USA know how often and how significant the firmware upgrades are? Does anyone know if the firmware can be upgraded via the SD?

Thanks again for the valued information.

To clarify, it's a cellular modem, and not wifi. I just bought an Airsense10 Autoset myself and am wondering the same thing about updates since I've left mine in airplane mode.

Anyone know if you can update firmware on Resmed's via the SD card?
Post Reply Post Reply
#88
[/quote]
... I just bought an Airsense10 Autoset myself and am wondering the same thing about updates since I've left mine in airplane mode.
Anyone know if you can update firmware on Resmed's via the SD card?
[/quote]

I find the Airplane mode irritating as every time i access the machine I get a warning message and a request to turn it off. So in a way I like that my machine can't talk to our local (cellular) network. (I also know I can unscrew the case and disconnect the modem). Updates are the concern.

I was also quite excited by the suggestion to use a wireless SD card to upload data to a networked computer. (Doesn't fix the upgrade issue however!)
Post Reply Post Reply
#89
(05-15-2015, 07:44 PM)Mike Evans Wrote: Does anyone know if the firmware can be upgraded via the SD?

Thanks again for the valued information.
If not mistaken, ResMed does the software upgrade via the cellular connection. Recently they did some upgrade to the humidifier software as was some fault to do with the heated tube, but in general they do not advertise such stuff

Basically our machines are in a state of limbo, we do not benefit of any future upgrade as our machines sourced from the other side of world

Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#90
It's hard to get information about firmware updates and even harder to perform them. The manufacturers are afraid, I think, because people could use firmware updates to do upgrades.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Any program out there to decrypt the files of a ResMed AirSense 10 Elite? Darkmatter 13 310 05-15-2018, 03:22 PM
Last Post: Darkmatter
  Travel tip for ResMed AirSense 10 Bubba in NC 6 298 05-04-2018, 03:33 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Resmed Airsense 10 Airplane Mode nag screen and low-power mode Fats Drywaller 11 352 05-02-2018, 01:25 PM
Last Post: Fats Drywaller
  Problem with ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset Bozo 18 893 04-30-2018, 05:00 PM
Last Post: Barron1961
  [Equipment] Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP-Excessive Mask Pulsing on inhale and exhale indiogoa 13 487 04-28-2018, 05:50 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  First Night - ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Ron AKA 28 1,385 04-18-2018, 11:44 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  [CPAP] F&P SleepStyle SPSAAN vs Resmed AirSense 10 AutoSet Ron AKA 12 643 04-18-2018, 09:57 AM
Last Post: Ron AKA

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.