Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Any curly haired people out there?
Any curly haired people out there?
Yes, I am only two days in to wearing my CPAP. And I absolutely love it!

I woke up this morning and my very curly hair was a disaster. Yes, health beats hairstyle but I am a professional woman who needs to look presentable at work. My curly hair cannot be washed every day and I don't have time every morning to wet it down and start from scratch. 

Is there any advice out there from other curly haired men or women about how they wear their head gear with minimal impact on their hair?

Best,

Darci
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Any curly haired people out there?
There's a new mask coming out called "Bleep DreamPort Sleep Solution CPAP Mask". I can't tell you if it's any good or not just that it may be an option.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks. I've emailed them to see when it will be available.
Post Reply Post Reply