Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Any issues using two machines?
#1
I like to fall asleep and nap in one room and then usually finish sleeping in the bedroom. I have a Resmed 10 Autoset in the bedroom and am considering one for the 'other room'.

Any issues using two machines?

Can I do the setup myself on machine number two? I have utilized the clinical menu and plan to copy all settings from my current machine.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Shouldn't be a problem. I have two machines, and even the data is easy to combine in Sleepyhead or Encore. What machine(s) are you considering?
______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(04-11-2015, 07:57 PM)Sleeprider Wrote: Shouldn't be a problem. I have two machines, and even the data is easy to combine in Sleepyhead or Encore. What machine(s) are you considering?

I have a Resmed 10 Autoset, considering another.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Setting up identical machines is not a problem. Looks like you currently use a pressure range of 7-20. Clearly that can be duplicated in every way on a second machine.
______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
You should have no trouble. With two of the same model, you could even switch out their places every couple of months so the wear on each would be the same and likely double the useful life (calendar years) of each machine.

That's what I once intended to do with a used S-9.

OMMOHY
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Thank you. Can I give my doctor the number on the back so he can see that data? Or does that not matter?
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Hi Fresca,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Go for it, you shouldn't have any trouble with using 2 machines.
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Oh. Is this going to be a machine that the insurance wants to see compliance on? Probably will need to wait until they quit doing that.

You can take the cards out of each one and import to Sleepyhead or ResScan. Both programs will handle it seamlessly. I would do that anyway and supply the Dr with reports out of the system or if he needs to do the download himself, take in the cards. I would disable the crap out of that auto reporting wireless bug that Resmed built into the A-10, damn the warranty - full speed ahead to unhood that little chunk of hardware (one reason I would go with something other than the new Resmed product if I was buying, but that's a whole other editorial) - I don't want anybody but me changing pressures and other configurations.

OMMOHY
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(04-11-2015, 08:26 PM)Fresca Wrote: Thank you. Can I give my doctor the number on the back so he can see that data? Or does that not matter?

The only data your doctor or DME normally looks at is compliance. If your doctor has both machine numbers, he/she can get data from both machines through Resmed. If you don't need to demonstrate compliance, then this is a non-issue. Sleepyhead will compile data from multiple machines' SD cards seamlessly so you can track your treatment efficacy, and use that data to discuss any concerns you have with your doctor.
______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
Compliance monitoring has ended on current machine. Second machine will be at my expense. I have no problems with the wireless as I plan to supply my Dr with the number.

Just want to be sure copying over the settings in clinical should be OK? No way to cause myself issues?

Sleepyhead available for OSX yet?
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] My Airsense 10 issues solved? ehunter 4 801 7 hours ago
Last Post: 4chocolate
  DME and accepting machines. jokinawa 8 218 02-13-2017, 09:19 AM
Last Post: jerrydaw
  O2 Therapy With Sinus Issues JoeFromSD 13 438 02-05-2017, 07:45 PM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  [CPAP] New ResMed F20 head gear issues Tballinusa9 5 290 01-19-2017, 12:33 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  [Pressure] Another New Player with Some Leak Issues Platypus 8 557 01-16-2017, 10:45 AM
Last Post: Cranberry Ray
  SleepHead issues JD007 11 428 01-11-2017, 01:21 AM
Last Post: JD007
  Cpap masks can worsen existing dental issues according to their manuals, apparently Ihaveapnea 5 319 01-05-2017, 07:12 PM
Last Post: Ihaveapnea

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.