Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Any one know how reset the Resmed Airsense 10?
#1
Hello,

I am currently using Airsense 10.

After hard consideration, I found that Philips machine suits me more and is trying to return the Resmed machine.

Before I return it I want to erase my data on the SD card.

Should I just plug it in my computer and format it?
Or is there any way to do it on the Resmed machine?

Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Yes from the clinician's menu. Scroll all the way to the bottom and select Erase data. Another screen will appear where you have to select Yes. In the bottom picture about setting the time, it is showing as one of the options.

You can access the clinician's menu by pressing the select knob and the home button under the display at the same time for about 3 seconds.

[Image: A10-pic1.jpg]

[Image: A10-set-time.jpg]


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Sure.. Follow AlenE's advice OR reformat in the computer OR stick it in a digital camera and delete all.
Yesterday is history; Tomorrow is a mystery; Today is a gift; Thats why its called "The Present".
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
You have to use Alan's method. Some data resides on the data card and some in the machine. If you just format the data card, the machine still holds basic usage data. Note: the run hours on the machine cannot be reset.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Thank you all!!!!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Noise level of Respironics Dreamstation vs Resmed Airsense 10 scottlink96 59 10,748 07-18-2017, 04:29 PM
Last Post: ateeluck
  Loaner Resmed Airsense not working with SleepyHead Zandor435 6 156 07-17-2017, 10:52 AM
Last Post: ajack
  ResMed AirSense 10 whines greensled 1 250 06-27-2017, 06:53 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] beeping on resmed airsense 10 BiPaP st ctyankee3 4 203 06-24-2017, 08:17 PM
Last Post: justMongo
Question Resmed AirSense A10 & BIPAP MikeV99 2 184 06-19-2017, 05:46 PM
Last Post: MikeV99
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 5 618 06-14-2017, 10:38 PM
Last Post: Rexkw
  How to adjust temp on resmed airsense 10 dee73 6 286 06-11-2017, 08:31 PM
Last Post: CHanlon

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.