Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Any thoughts appreciated
Any thoughts appreciated
I've been using the machine for several years - Resmed Auto VPAP, with pressures of 10/6, I think. Mask is Airfit P10. Next doctor appointment 11/15. Not using Sleepyhead right now. I've been checking the screen and my AHI is consistently under 3.1 with leaks under 15. Originally diagnosed with SSA.

Last four or five nights, I have woken up almost every two hours having no idea why. This is not normal for me. I'm feeling tired during the day which I guess is no surprise and feeling depressed.

Something isn't right and I can't get into see my doctor until November.

Any comments or suggestions appreciated.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Any thoughts appreciated
Hi PositiveMe123,
I'm familiar with OSA and CSA but not SSA. However it would be a good idea to download sleepyhead to collect data otherwise it's speculation.Be interesting to see data prior to last 4-5 nights and compare the two. How old is your machine ? Maybe it needs pressure checked? You say you've been using it for years.
JMHO.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Any thoughts appreciated
(08-26-2015, 10:07 PM)3porpoise Wrote: Hi PositiveMe123,
I'm familiar with OSA and CSA but not SSA. However it would be a good idea to download sleepyhead to collect data otherwise it's speculation.Be interesting to see data prior to last 4-5 nights and compare the two. How old is your machine ? Maybe it needs pressure checked? You say you've been using it for years.
JMHO.

SSA = Severe Sleep Apnea.

My machine is four years old and still works perfectly. I do take care of it as well as hoses, mask, etc. Recently replaced the water tank.