Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Anyone Using Auto On/Off w/S9 AutoSet?
#31
RE: Anyone Using Auto On/Off w/S9 AutoSet?
(11-24-2012, 05:11 PM)archangle Wrote: Time tracking on the S9 is full of fail.

The times often seem to be screwed up if you check them during the day. Then when you check them the next day, they're often correct. Things are also screwy because the "day" usually starts and ends at noon.

Can you reset it somehow? I don't mean everything but rather, sometimes I'm so tired through the day that I take a nap in the afternoon. From what I understand any data from that afternoon and the following night will be combined (eg. hours used). I'm wondering how to change it so that it will only evaluate each sleep "session" rather than each 24 hour period.

Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#32
RE: Anyone Using Auto On/Off w/S9 AutoSet?
(11-25-2012, 11:26 PM)Ugly Wrote:
(11-24-2012, 05:11 PM)archangle Wrote: Time tracking on the S9 is full of fail.

The times often seem to be screwed up if you check them during the day. Then when you check them the next day, they're often correct. Things are also screwy because the "day" usually starts and ends at noon.

Can you reset it somehow? I don't mean everything but rather, sometimes I'm so tired through the day that I take a nap in the afternoon. From what I understand any data from that afternoon and the following night will be combined (eg. hours used). I'm wondering how to change it so that it will only evaluate each sleep "session" rather than each 24 hour period.
If I understand my Graphs correctly for the S9 AutoSet using SH, there is a gap (blank space), from when I napped until I went to sleep.

Tim
Finger Lakes Region, NY
Post Reply Post Reply
#33
RE: Anyone Using Auto On/Off w/S9 AutoSet?
New User here. I started with the S9 autoset almost a month ago using a nasal mask. I switched to nasal pillows after a week and tried the auto off. It did not work. Then I realized I failed to change the type of mask in the set up and when I did the auto off worked. Thanks to everyone for being out there. Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#34
RE: Anyone Using Auto On/Off w/S9 AutoSet?
(11-28-2012, 01:58 PM)renfeld Wrote: Then I realized I failed to change the type of mask in the set up and when I did the auto off worked. Thanks to everyone for being out there. Thanks

Good reminder! Thanks for posting it and welcome to Apnea Board, renfeld!

Coffee
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




#apneaboard
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed AirSense 10 [how to turn auto/on auto/off feature off?] IsrvChrist 3 155 05-03-2019, 08:25 PM
Last Post: Big Guy
  Humidity setting - Airsense 10 AutoSet - Manual vs. Auto Coffee Man 5 390 01-29-2019, 05:40 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Autoset vs Autoset for Her mode preference Coffee Man 4 485 08-19-2018, 02:57 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Auto bipap -- the auto doesn't respond! dcg494 6 498 08-13-2018, 11:50 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Airsense 10 AutoSet vesus DreamStation Auto Lamar2217 8 758 05-03-2018, 06:07 AM
Last Post: gwc2795
  S-10 Auto Set Stop Auto Shutoff duyos 9 920 04-22-2018, 08:32 AM
Last Post: gwc2795
  Auto CPAP Optimization Guide? ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Ron AKA 17 1,623 03-25-2018, 09:42 PM
Last Post: Ron AKA


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.