Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Anyone try the Inspire treatment?
Anyone try the Inspire treatment?
Hi...I have been using nasal mask for several years now with somewhat of success. The problem is I tend to remove it every night unknowingly. If I wake up during the night and it is off I may or may not put it back on. Most every morning I wake up and it is not on. I average wearing it 4-6 hours a night. Better than not wearing at all!

I've been hearing alot of ads about Inspire Sleep Apnea Treatment and have an apointment this week with the only ENT Dr in my area that performs this surgery. My new primary care Dr didn't even know what it was and googled it while I was there. I've just started researching it. Any pros opr cons I'd love to hear. Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Anyone try the Inspire treatment?
I haven't tried it but I did do some due diligence on it. It's basically a tongue taser.  When it senses your tongue beginning to obstruct it shocks the base of your tongue so the muscles react and pull it away.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Anyone try the Inspire treatment?
A few of the threads about Inspire surgery including user experience
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...ion-device
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...My-Journey
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...eep-Device
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier