Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Additional analyses of CPAP/BiPap data
Question 
Additional analyses of CPAP/BiPap data
Just found out about OSCAR program today. Likely missed it during my last year of searching as OSCAR is also name of a commonly used open source EMR in Canada and one that I use.  I've been using SleepyHead for 4 years now and glad to see that OSCAR has taken on further development and maintenance.  I was a programmer before I became a doctor and wrote a number of programs to sample oximetry data using a medical pulse oximeter, then made a Zigbee based motion sensor, respiration sensor and oximeter device as part of a design contest which used nightly for several years and acquired a considerable amount of data, but never came up with as nice an overall display of data as Mark Watkins did with SleepyHead.  My ancient skills are more in hardware and microprocessor interfacing and feel more comfortable in assembly language and C than C++.

The main thing I'm interested in at this time is to get more details of respiratory events as well as tidal volume and other measures which are clearly in my BiPap's data files but despite a day of poking through code couldn't find out where the raw data decoding was done.  What SleepyHead and OSCAR both do well is certainly adequate for getting an idea of how someone is doing on their machine and have recommended SleepyHead to multiple patients so they can get an idea of what's going on when they're sleeping on a night by night basis.  Was very impressed that had no trouble installing OSCAR on my Mac and that it had no difficulty in importing my SleepyHead data from my PC that SleepyHead runs on.