Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Poll: Who would you prefer to do business with?
This poll is closed.
Apria
40.00%
2 40.00%
Lincare
60.00%
3 60.00%
Total 5 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Apria or Lincare?
Apria or Lincare?
So, my Medicare Advantage insurance will allow me to use either Apria or Lincare as my supplier. Apria is what I've used previously, but I can't say I like everything about them. I have no experience with Lincare at all. Is there any consensus regarding a preference? I know and expect the replies will be mixed. So, what have your experiences been like with Apria or Lincare
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Apria or Lincare?
I use LINCARE… for the past 5 years. Only for quarterly supplies. no issues at all.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for the response.
Post Reply Post Reply
I think both companies have their "issues", but from what I've heard from a lot of folks, they refer to the one as "Crapria" for a reason.

Just sayin'... Eat-popcorn
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply
(09-12-2018, 04:55 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote: I think both companies have their "issues", but from what I've heard from a lot of folks, they refer to the one as "Crapria" for a reason.

Just sayin'... Eat-popcorn