Thread Closed 
Archived SleepyHead Discussions [Q&A Thread from Jun-2014 thru Aug 2015]
Author Message
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 879
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #451
RE: SleepyHead Software - Beginner's Guide, Questions, Answers & Discussion
I forgot about that. The last two nights my AHI has been 0 and indeed there is a smiley face rather than the pie chart.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
06-12-2015 02:45 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Adoniscmj Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 168
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Resmed AirSense10 Autoset for her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 6 to 9
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Everett, Washington

Post: #452
RE: SleepyHead Software - Beginner's Guide, Questions, Answers & Discussion
(06-12-2015 02:35 PM)sgearhart Wrote:  
(06-12-2015 01:21 PM)Adoniscmj Wrote:  I have the most recent version of sleepy head and I can't get it to show the pie chart. I have windows 7 64 bit and I am using the 64 bit sleepy head. I have a ResMed Air Sense 10 Auto Set machine. I have checked the box in preferences to show pie chart but all it shows is a smiley face. How do I get the pie chart?

As far as I know, the only time a smiley face appears is when your AHI is 0.0. There wouldn't be any events to display in a pie chart.

That may be it but it shows my AHI at 1.41 above the smile. I may try the 32 bit version. It seems like the 64 bit is a little unstable. I seem to get info that doesn't jive with Rescan or vice versa.
06-13-2015 11:24 AM
Find all posts by this user
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 879
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #453
RE: SleepyHead Software - Beginner's Guide, Questions, Answers & Discussion
(06-13-2015 11:24 AM)Adoniscmj Wrote:  [I may try the 32 bit version. It seems like the 64 bit is a little unstable. I seem to get info that doesn't jive with Rescan or vice versa.

That's probably the best idea. I am using the 32 bit version on all my 64 bit computers. The 64 bit version never worked right for me.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
06-13-2015 04:42 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
ndynamics Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: PR System One 60 Series Auto BiPAP w/Bi-Flex (760P)
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: PR Wisp large
Humidifier: PR System One 60 Series Humidifier with Heated Hose
CPAP Pressure: MinE 6 MaxI 25 PS 4-8 cmH2O
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Machine w/new firmware that doesn't directly import to SH without help.

Sex: Male
Location: California

Post: #454
RE: SleepyHead Software - Beginner's Guide, Questions, Answers & Discussion
I have a brand new PR System One Auto BiPAP Model 760P with heated hose, firmware 3.06. There is about a week of data on the card but SH v0.9.8-1-T3 doesn't seem to import it. The import routine recognizes the machine and the serial number from the card, and then tries to import without any error message, but no data appears in the UI at all, on any days it should.

I can read the SD card with EncoreBasic 2.4 and the data looks normal there.

Any ideas?
06-17-2015 08:03 PM
Find all posts by this user
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #455
RE: SleepyHead Software - Beginner's Guide, Questions, Answers & Discussion
(06-17-2015 08:03 PM)ndynamics Wrote:  I have a brand new PR System One Auto BiPAP Model 760P with heated hose, firmware 3.06. There is about a week of data on the card but SH v0.9.8-1-T3 doesn't seem to import it. The import routine recognizes the machine and the serial number from the card, and then tries to import without any error message, but no data appears in the UI at all, on any days it should.

I can read the SD card with EncoreBasic 2.4 and the data looks normal there.

Any ideas?

Be sure you're pointing at the right directory.

You need to point at the SD card itself. SleepyHead may find the correct folder itself.

If not, go to "my computer" (or equivalent), single click on the SD card icon, then click on the "choose" button.

You can also post a copy of your SD card on dropbox and I'll see if I can open it. PM me the link if you don't want everyone to be able to see it.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
06-18-2015 10:27 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
sleepymoggie Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: heated hose

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #456
Question RE: SleepyHead Software - Beginner's Guide, Questions, Answers & Discussion
Event flags seem to display at wrong time?
PR System One (60 Series)
SleepyHead 0.9.8-1

I imported data into SleepyHead, but it seems like many of the event labels do not make sense with the flow rate data.

For instance, it flags as Periodic Respiration a time when the respiration seems to be quite regular (no apneas, no waxing and waning, just an occasional deeper breath).
   

In another segment from the same day, it flags as obstructive apneas times when there is a bunch of flow (and does not flag adjacent time when there is little flow). Note, for instance, the area highlighted in blue, preceding the OA label.
   

Is this a problem with SleepyHead? Is it a problem with my father's particular machine? Is it a problem with PR System one in general?
Anything I can do to fix it?

Note that this data is for my father's machine. I do not see this problem with data from my ResMed.

Philips Respironics
System One (60 Series)
RemStar Auto with A-Flex (560P)
PAP (Variable) Min 7 Max 20 (cmH2O)
(This post was last modified: 06-21-2015 04:47 PM by sleepymoggie.)
06-21-2015 04:46 PM
Find all posts by this user
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 879
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #457
RE: SleepyHead Software - Beginner's Guide, Questions, Answers & Discussion
Make sure your Resmed machine is set to the accurate time for your location, and that sleepyhead knows what time zone you are in.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
06-21-2015 07:17 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
sleepymoggie Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: heated hose

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #458
RE: SleepyHead Software - Beginner's Guide, Questions, Answers & Discussion
Note that the machine in question is Philips Respironics, not ResMed.
I have the time zone set on my computer.
As far as I can tell, the time offset thing in SleepyHead does not seem to shift the events relative to the flow rate graph. (Or do I have to set the time offset before I import my data.)
The Respironics seems to have approximately right time (I would have to do more careful timing to be sure).

If this is a matter where I need the time offset setting in SleepyHead to be really precise, is there a standard procedure for determining the offset to the requisite level of precision?

Thanks
06-23-2015 11:59 PM
Find all posts by this user
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 879
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #459
RE: SleepyHead Software - Beginner's Guide, Questions, Answers & Discussion
(06-23-2015 11:59 PM)sleepymoggie Wrote:  Note that the machine in question is Philips Respironics, not ResMed.

Then make sure the time is set right on that machine.


Quote:I have the time zone set on my computer.

How close is it to the right time? You should set it up to get the time from the internet at regular periods. Sleepyhead gets it's time from the operating system.

Computer clocks drift badly unless they update via the internet at regular intervals (at least once a day).

Don't worry about time offsets in SleepyHead until you have both your computer and your machine showing the same correct local time.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
06-24-2015 05:19 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #460
RE: SleepyHead Software - Beginner's Guide, Questions, Answers & Discussion
(06-24-2015 05:19 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:  
(06-23-2015 11:59 PM)sleepymoggie Wrote:  Note that the machine in question is Philips Respironics, not ResMed.

Then make sure the time is set right on that machine.

You can't set the time on PRS1 machines. It requires a special cable and software not available to the general public.

Shame on you, Respironics.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
06-24-2015 11:05 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions] SuperSleeper 1,109 483,577 08-25-2015 07:10 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Idea Updates to SleepyHead [May 2015] SuperSleeper 21 3,381 06-26-2015 04:45 PM
Last Post: Mark Douglas
Arrow EncoreBasic 2.4.8.0 CPAP Reporting Software [Archived read-only thread] EncoreBasic User 142 53,750 02-18-2015 11:29 AM
Last Post: on the virge
Information Archived SleepyHead Discussions [Q&A Thread from Sep-2011 thru May 2014] SuperSleeper 484 172,524 05-28-2014 12:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)