Thread Closed 
Archived SleepyHead Discussions [Q&A Thread from Sep-2011 thru May 2014]
Author Message
Netskier Offline

Members

Posts: 125
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset, Mirage Quattro Full-Face Mask, Slimline tube.
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: H5i, but not being used.
CPAP Pressure: 6-13 cm H20; Ramp OFF.
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Currently studying Reversal of Aging.

Sex: Male
Location: Los Angeles South Bay, about 20 min South of Downtown LA.

Post: #111
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
Mark,

Feature Request: Provide a Relative Position "Cursor" to show corresponding data between graphs in the Overview Mode.

I have all 14 of my Overview Graphs set to display on my 13 inch Macbook, so I can not see all of them at once. Accordingly, it takes a lot of mental effort to go back and forth between the graphs without getting lost. It would really be great to have a vertical line go across all of the graphs to make it really easy to see the covariation between all of the quantities, on a particular date, say last Saturday when I hypothetically went to a party and drank a bunch, and it caused an increase in my OSA for example.

The cursor already does this in part by displaying a pink bar, and showing the particular values for a particular date. My suggestion is to extend the bar vertically to include all of the graphs to ease the detection of covariation between the metrics.

I do realize that I could turn off the display of some of the intervening graphs to work around this problem, but adding this feature would be uber-cool.

I really like SleepyHead and show it to everyone I meet who thinks they might have sleep apnea, and your software just blows them away, they are so impressed.

My age is none of my mind's business. --- Netskier
03-15-2012 06:28 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Rritch Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 107
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics System One Pro (450)
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Respironics System One
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: NoVA USA

Post: #112
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
Mark, first off thank you so much for putting the effort into developing this software. Now that my girlfriend has switched to the PRS1 it is saving me from having to but the encore software. Also it is great that there are debs for the linux builds, it is so much easier than having to compile Thanks

I did notice a bug today. Under the records section for Best AHI it is not excluding missing data days from the calculations. Therefore it is showing the days with no data as being the best days at 0.0 AHI. This is with v0.9.2 for windows. I have not checked on the linux build since I have not imported the data into that yet. If you want I can boot into linux and test that. Let me know.
(This post was last modified: 03-30-2012 01:29 PM by Rritch.)
03-30-2012 01:26 PM
Find all posts by this user
cbramsey Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 900
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i with ClimateLine
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Supreme Overlord of Web Darkness

Sex: Male
Location: NC, USA

Post: #113
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark [copied from old forum]
(03-15-2012 05:11 PM)Netskier Wrote:  
(02-22-2012 11:44 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote:  
cbramsey Wrote:
jedimark,(time=1327036176) Wrote:Maybe I should add an "AutoScan" button to the import list like SleepyHead used to do at the beginning..

It could scan every available drive letter after D: on windows, everything under /media on Linux, and wherever Mac's mount their media cards.. (can anyone tell me where that is on a Mac?)

I just don't want to take away the flexibility to import from whatever folder we please.

If I did that, the import list could potentially be removed.. ? (It's a troublemaker code-wise)
I think this is what you are asking about. You will find attached a screen shot of the Mac Disk Utility. It showed the SD Card for my Philips Respironics System One APAP Machine is in geek speak "/Volumes/NO NAME"

Hope that is what you are looking for.

[Image: ScreenShot2012-01-20at103022AM.jpg]

cbramsey, thanks for this post cbramsey. I just used it to recover from a "sleepy error" that I made upon waking up this morning.

Supersleeper, why was his screenshot of a MacOS Utility deleted? I think it might have been informative to some of us Mac users, and it would have saved us the trouble to locate and launch it.

Netskier

Sorry, I was a little over zealous with my "housecleaning".

Here is the original photo.

[Image: DiskUtility_SDCard-1.png]

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
03-30-2012 01:45 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
mdanatos Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Resptronics
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #114
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
HELP.
I'm a newbie (but love the concept of now being a 'hose-head'. I've had my CPAP for three days and am already looking for software to see what's going on. I downloaded the latest build for MAC from SourceForge and installed it without trouble. However, when i go to launch it I get "You can't open the application SleepyHead because it is not supported on this type of Mac".

I'm trying to use it on a MacBook Pro OS/X 10.6.8, 2.16 GHz Intel Core Duo with 1GB memory.

Any idea on what's up here?

Thanks.
03-31-2012 08:55 AM
Find all posts by this user
cbramsey Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 900
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i with ClimateLine
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Supreme Overlord of Web Darkness

Sex: Male
Location: NC, USA

Post: #115
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(03-31-2012 08:55 AM)mdanatos Wrote:  HELP.
I'm a newbie (but love the concept of now being a 'hose-head'. I've had my CPAP for three days and am already looking for software to see what's going on. I downloaded the latest build for MAC from SourceForge and installed it without trouble. However, when i go to launch it I get "You can't open the application SleepyHead because it is not supported on this type of Mac".

I'm trying to use it on a MacBook Pro OS/X 10.6.8, 2.16 GHz Intel Core Duo with 1GB memory.

Any idea on what's up here?

Thanks.

Good morning and welcome to the forum.

Not sure why you are getting the error message you are describing.

You might want to post your issue on the SleepyHead Bug Tracker site or PM Jedimark.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
03-31-2012 09:48 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Netskier Offline

Members

Posts: 125
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset, Mirage Quattro Full-Face Mask, Slimline tube.
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: H5i, but not being used.
CPAP Pressure: 6-13 cm H20; Ramp OFF.
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Currently studying Reversal of Aging.

Sex: Male
Location: Los Angeles South Bay, about 20 min South of Downtown LA.

Post: #116
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(03-31-2012 08:55 AM)mdanatos Wrote:  HELP.
I'm a newbie (but love the concept of now being a 'hose-head'. I've had my CPAP for three days and am already looking for software to see what's going on. I downloaded the latest build for MAC from SourceForge and installed it without trouble. However, when i go to launch it I get "You can't open the application SleepyHead because it is not supported on this type of Mac".

I'm trying to use it on a MacBook Pro OS/X 10.6.8, 2.16 GHz Intel Core Duo with 1GB memory.

Any idea on what's up here?

Thanks.

This is very strange. It should run on your machine. I run Sleepyhead on a standard Macbook, same Mac OS X version (10.6.8), 2.26 GHz Core 2 Duo, with 2GB memory.

It might be a memory management error, but I doubt it, but you could check this by rebooting, and trying Sleepyhead before running any other programs. The Genius Bar in the Apple Store might be able to try some tricks too.

My age is none of my mind's business. --- Netskier
03-31-2012 03:12 PM
Find all posts by this user
mdanatos Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Resptronics
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #117
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
[/quote]

This is very strange. It should run on your machine. I run Sleepyhead on a standard Macbook, same Mac OS X version (10.6.8), 2.26 GHz Core 2 Duo, with 2GB memory.

It might be a memory management error, but I doubt it, but you could check this by rebooting, and trying Sleepyhead before running any other programs. The Genius Bar in the Apple Store might be able to try some tricks too.


[/quote]


I think I tracked down the problem. The executable posted (that I downloaded) is a 64-bit ONLY version of SleepyHead and although I have an Intel Core Duo, I am running in 32-bit mode.

SleepyHead:

Last Modified: 3/31/12 6:13 PM
Kind: Intel
64-Bit (Intel): Yes
Get Info String: Created by Qt/QMake
Location: /Applications/SleepyHead.app

/applications/sleepyhead.app/contents/macos/sleepyhead: Mach-O 64-bit executable x86_64

Darwin mi-macbook-pro-17.local 10.8.0 Darwin Kernel Version 10.8.0: Tue Jun 7 16:33:36 PDT 2011; root:xnu-1504.15.3~1/RELEASE_I386 i386

Can you post a combined 32-bit and 64-bit version???
thanks.
03-31-2012 05:33 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Netskier Offline

Members

Posts: 125
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset, Mirage Quattro Full-Face Mask, Slimline tube.
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: H5i, but not being used.
CPAP Pressure: 6-13 cm H20; Ramp OFF.
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Currently studying Reversal of Aging.

Sex: Male
Location: Los Angeles South Bay, about 20 min South of Downtown LA.

Post: #118
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark

This is very strange. It should run on your machine. I run Sleepyhead on a standard Macbook, same Mac OS X version (10.6.8), 2.26 GHz Core 2 Duo, with 2GB memory.

It might be a memory management error, but I doubt it, but you could check this by rebooting, and trying Sleepyhead before running any other programs. The Genius Bar in the Apple Store might be able to try some tricks too.

Quote:I think I tracked down the problem. The executable posted (that I downloaded) is a 64-bit ONLY version of SleepyHead and although I have an Intel Core Duo, I am running in 32-bit mode.

SleepyHead:

Last Modified: 3/31/12 6:13 PM
Kind: Intel
64-Bit (Intel): Yes
Get Info String: Created by Qt/QMake
Location: /Applications/SleepyHead.app

/applications/sleepyhead.app/contents/macos/sleepyhead: Mach-O 64-bit executable x86_64

Darwin mi-macbook-pro-17.local 10.8.0 Darwin Kernel Version 10.8.0: Tue Jun 7 16:33:36 PDT 2011; root:xnu-1504.15.3~1/RELEASE_I386 i386

Can you post a combined 32-bit and 64-bit version???
thanks.

Three things.

1. I am not the developer, so I have no versions to post.

2. I am using the same version you have, so I don't think that the version is the problem. I haven't learned the MacOS tools for looking yet, so I just used the Terminal app, and the unix utilities.

$ pwd
/Applications/SleepyHead.app/Contents/MacOS

$ file SleepyHead
SleepyHead: Mach-O 64-bit executable x86_64

Why don't you just run Sleepyhead in the normal 64-bit mode? I think that should work.

3. To start a quote, use [slash-character quote] where you type the actual forward slash char. I edited your reply above to fix this.

HTH. Let me know if this solves it for you. I really love Sleepyhead.

My age is none of my mind's business. --- Netskier
03-31-2012 06:21 PM
Find all posts by this user
mdanatos Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Resptronics
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #119
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
Netskier,
thanks for your help. I've tracked down the developer's forum and they have provided an answer.
My MacBookPro has an Intel Core Duo processor which is 32-bit only.
You have a Mac that has an Intel Core 2 Duo processor with is a 64-bit processor.
SleepyHead only runs in 64-bit mode, although a couple of forum members are attempting to back build it to 32-bit.

So I need to either upgrade my MAC (desperately needed but no $$$) or see if I can make it work on my wife's Dell (arrrgggghhhhh).

So for now it's the display on the CPAP only which is really CrAP for getting useful data.

/mike
04-01-2012 12:56 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
greatunclebill Offline

Members-b

Posts: 549
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics System one Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 8-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: quattro fx full face

Sex: Male
Location: L.A. (Lower Alabama)

Post: #120
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(04-01-2012 12:56 PM)mdanatos Wrote:  Netskier,
thanks for your help. I've tracked down the developer's forum and they have provided an answer.
My MacBookPro has an Intel Core Duo processor which is 32-bit only.
You have a Mac that has an Intel Core 2 Duo processor with is a 64-bit processor.
SleepyHead only runs in 64-bit mode, although a couple of forum members are attempting to back build it to 32-bit.

So I need to either upgrade my MAC (desperately needed but no $$$) or see if I can make it work on my wife's Dell (arrrgggghhhhh).

So for now it's the display on the CPAP only which is really CrAP for getting useful data.

/mike

sleepyhead runs on my wife's dual core amd win 7 in 64 bit. it also runs on my dual core amd winvista that is 32 bit. if your wife's dell is windows it should probably work.
04-01-2012 01:15 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions] SuperSleeper 1,109 482,787 08-25-2015 07:10 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Information Archived SleepyHead Discussions [Q&A Thread from Jun-2014 thru Aug 2015] SuperSleeper 542 115,223 08-21-2015 01:27 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Arrow EncoreBasic 2.4.8.0 CPAP Reporting Software [Archived read-only thread] EncoreBasic User 142 53,619 02-18-2015 11:29 AM
Last Post: on the virge

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)